Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device

One, simple security solution to protect your PCs, Macs and Android smartphones and tablets with award-winning technologies from Kaspersky Lab
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (108 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
10
82 out of 108(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security Multi Device.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
basta1930
FromVancouver, BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete Internet Security
Date:November 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, virtual keyboard, safe money
Cons: Price, notifications too quick to disappear no chance to
I've been using it for years, Wouldn't dream of switching. It's the best. BUT, the notifications pop-ups disappear too quickly to be read. Also, too bad that Kaspersky Multi-Device is still not available for IPhone, that is poor!
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
SandyBeach
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Excellent Product
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I used another virus protection for years, and was not at all happy with how much it slowed down my computer. The IT man at my work told me that Kaspersky was pretty well the best out there, and he installed it on my computer. I am very happy with it. It was also slowing down my computer a bit, so he ended up disabling a few components, and now it's just fine. Although I pay each year for the new version, when you go to the programme list, it still says "Kaspersky 2012" and I don't know why that is, since I upgraded in 2013 and again in 2014.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE Universal Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Hart2Hart
FromSaskatoon, SK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky ONE Universal Protection
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
We had reasonably satisfying (as well as some disappointing) experiences with 3 other protection programs over the years; however, following the recommendation of an IT specialist we began using Kaspersky approximately 7 years ago. We have not been disappointed ... EVER! We now have instituted Kaspersky ONE Universal protection on all PC's, laptops, pads, notebooks, and phones and remain most completely amazed at the strength of protection - firewall; virus & malware interrupton - and ease of use. Thank you to all the incredible Kaspersky Team that works to protect us.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE Universal Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Radar
FromNova Scotia, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky ONE for Win
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: initial installation from internet
My sister, who is an accountant told me about this product.
Initial download from the internet was not successful, but once the CD arrived in the mail, I was able to download and use the software successfully.
On it's first run-through, it found a Trogan that my old anti-virus had over looked, and removed it from my computer.
It provides a very safe format to protect my computer from incoming e-mails and downloads.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE Universal Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Carlos3122
FromMontreal.Quebec.Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Protects my Systems
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using different products from Kaspersy since 2007 and on more than one occasion it has come through by avoiding total collapse. Kaspersky has allowed me to avoid the long and painstaking procedure of having to completely reformat, reinstall and restore on over five workstations. The small investment has paid itself off on more than one accasion. Clients' that require their data to be available and usually on the same hardware profile need something like Kaspersky to make sure the Security threats are dealt with before they can do the harm that are meant to do...No Worries is all I can say once I have finally finished installing, activating, downloading the updates and then scanning for the first time....Once Kaspersky Is onboard, life just got a whole lot simpler.... I know hardware issues still remain unpredictable but at least you can feel at ease about the operating system...the files and the lack of threats such as WORMS..Trojans..Bots...and especially Keyloggers and Zombies.....Kaspersky is the one.....TRY it if you don't believe me....Really easy to setup...10 minutes max and your up and running....(You can download the installer for full versions or even a demo for those who want to try it first!!!!)
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE Universal Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Hissarlik
FromOttawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Low intrusion and low overhead software
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I was first introduced to Kaspersky when doing work for another company several years ago and was completely surprised that the performance was far superior to the two programs I was using to get not quite the same performance level as Kaspersky provided. The overhead on computer resources was. and continues to be, far, far less with Kaspersky while it provides better protection. Kaspersky continues to improve while my exposure to its' competition when using the computers of others indicates to me that they are still overhead hogs.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE Universal Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
eskman
Fromfort mcmurray alberta
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
my update for kasperpure
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Installation
loved it easy install and the system doesnt use pop ups just silently doing its job in the b ack ground
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security Multi Device.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Sharyn
FromMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky for pc and laptop
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed
I have been using this product for 6 years and just purchased a 3 year program.
However I am having a small problem with a pop up on the bottom right of my screen that keeps telling me Kaspersky is not working, or it is about to expire.. Yet when I click on the homepage icon, it says I am fully protected.
Not really a major issue, but annoying. and it means I have to constantly verify that it is working.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE Universal Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
bolcia
FromCalgary Ab
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
I am protected
Date:August 6, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I was looking for some time to find program that would give my computer good protection,someone recommended Kaspersky so i gave it a try and that was good decision.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
doug
FromOshawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
trouble
Date:July 21, 2014
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, not loading properly, doesn't protect me well
I hoped that this product would solve all of my invasion issues, but at times it fails to provide the protection I need. It always tells me, on a daily basis, that some parts of the protection can't load up. I would not recommend this product.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
This review is fromKaspersky ONE Universal Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
Stacey
FromCalgary, AB
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Not for smart phones
Date:February 25, 2014
Cons: everything
We installed Kaspersky on our smart phones. This was a HUGE mistake! Everything slowed down. Text messages took a minute to send, websites wouldn't open, whenever I took a picture with flash, the phone would shut off. Once I uninstalled, phone was fine! WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security Multi Device
Based on the average of (97) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.1 out of 5
4.1
Would recommend? Yes 73 out of 97
Protection: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3
Performance: 
4.1 out of 5
4.1
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4