Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014

Kaspersky Anti-Virus is the backbone of your PC’s antivirus security system, working behind-the-scenes to deliver the fastest and most trusted computer virus and spyware protection in the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
63 out of 68(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Product
Date:January 9, 2016
So Far so good!!!! Havent had any problems in over a year.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromWinnipeg, Manitoba
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PC Protection
Date:January 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Needless to say the Kaspersky protection software has been excellent on my computer (had it for 6 years). The thing that is more important to me is the response from the Tech Support and telephone responders. It was/is SUPERB. This past install the support from Kaspersky people was great. I would and have recommended Kaspersky to others as computer protection comes up in conversation. Thank you Kaspersky Tech Support !!!!!!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGrande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Anti Virus Protection
Date:December 31, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
The Anti Virus that I purchased fro. Kaspersky is great. It meets all of my needs to provide the protection that I require. I have used this product in the past and was very happy with it. And now 2 years later I am back with Kaspersky again.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromHamilton, ON
Age:Over 65
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Second Multi Year Purchase
Date:November 28, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
This is the second multi-year purchase of Kapersky protection for our computer.
Very impressed with the frequency of updates and that there has never been a threat to our information.
Recent purchase, despite being well before the expiration of previous contract, was a little slow being recognized by the operational end because received more that one warning that contract had expired. Was eventually recognized and back to normal but was alarming because during this period we were on vacation and although computer was not on, was a concern.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCalgary, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows Vista
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2015 Protection
Date:July 29, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I greatly appreciate the Instant Safety Checks. Knowing immediately that a file or website could have "issues" helps keep my system healthy.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
FromOttawa, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Antivirus
Date:January 11, 2015
Cons: interface!
Your product is good. Is it better than others? I do not know. Originally I have chosen russian based company because I badly need Russian interface to antivirus (user speaking only Russian!). Now I am badly disappointed because I found no way to buy russian version! The only reason I bought English version is because I hoped that activation code would work on last year Russian installation. Now the main reason to Buy Kaspersky gone I decided it is the last time I have anything to do with this firm. And and will advice anybody interestedd against it. Imagine Russian product with no Russian interface. And I am to trust this product?
Review 7 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Date:December 2, 2013
Cons: database daily automatic update
This is my third year using Kaspersky product to protect my computer. In 2011 and 2012 I was very much satisfied with overall performance of the software. However, in Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 something wasn't done right. The biggest problem I found was that the program stop doing an automatic daily software update shortly after I installed it. Now, almost for the whole years I have to do the database update manually. If not this trouble, I probably will be most satisfied with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromNew Westminster, BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
this is my third renewal of my Kaspersky protection - through 2 computers as the first was 'quite' old. Completely satisfied in every respect. Have, and would again, highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSt. John's,NL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PC protection
Date:July 15, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
This is my third year purchasing Kaspersky anti-virus software and without a doubt it is a great product. I recommend Kaspersky to all my friends. When this software is on sale get it, you can't beat it for the safety of your computer from malicious threats. Glad I have my Kaspersky working for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromEdmonton, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Awesome AVP
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Simply ... this is the best AVP I have ever used ... low load on the PC, great protection and awesome customer service.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2013 - EN and Fr (1-3PCs)
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: a lot of operating overheads on startup
Seems like a very effective product. I use it on my netbook which I use on the road in some higher risk environments. Been using for about 5 years and itSeems very effective. The operating overheads are a little much for the platform but otherwise I've been very satisfied with this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Excellent product
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
My experience to-date has been excellent. It seems to be better at identifying threats and stopping them in their tracks BEFORE they get on the computer, particularly with malicious websites.
Thanks Kaspersky!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
p.c. protection
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Nine years ago my system was hit by a nasty virus. Five other anti virus platforms did nothing. On a latent thought, hmm why not use a russian to defeat this bug. So downloaded your 30 day trial program ,let the system run overnight and there was the bug isolated. Was very impressed and still am till this day by the ability of this anti-virus program.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromNova Scotia , Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Anti Virus Protection
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have used Kaspersky Anti Virus on my home computer for 4 years and would highly recommend it for PC protection. The updates are fast and complete and I have never had a problem with the program. I have recommended the Anti Virus to several of my friends and they also use it. A very user friendly and dedicated product.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromWelland Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows XP
Feel Protected
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Price
This is a great product for any computer person to use. Sure makes me feel protected.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromParis, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Kaspersky Anti-Virus is an excellent product. It does exactly as advertised and has given me no problems what so ever. It is very user friendly and runs with little or no input from me. I would and have recommended this product to other people. I just renewed for another two years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromHalifax, NS Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Excellent Product
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky since I purchased my last desktop computer three years ago. I also use it on my laptop. I find it easy to install, and it seems to do a bang up job in protecting my computer from virus problems. I had a recent situation where there was a pop up saying it had expired, which was not true. I phoned customer service and had it rectified asap.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Can't ask for better
Date:April 2, 2013
I switched over to Kaspersky a number of years ago looking for something that was effective, efficient and easy to you. Kaspersky met and exceeded all my expectations. They are protection number one.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Anti-Virus 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMississauga, ONTARIO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Great product, doubtfull sales tactics
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: System performance, User interface
Excellent product, being in the 4th year of using it.
Problem is, getting closer to the end of the term the e-mail messages kept pouring in as reminder (like the product itself is not reminding me well enough!) and letting to understand that a special offer may reward the loyal customer who will buy again. But of course the prices were all the same because the link in the e-mail will send to the exact site for everybody including new customers. But so far is harmless! Real unfair it becomes when there is somewhere the suggestion that no matter when you buy or you activate, the term will continue from the moment the old term ends. And that is not the case: once you paid you find out suddenly that no matter when you activate, the term flows from the moment you paid. So there is the real reason for so many reminders, to fool you into buying earlier and loosing the days that were left. So do not buy earlier, wait patiently until the last day, or even better the next day!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
Based on the average of (49) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5
Would recommend? Yes 45 out of 49
Protection: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7
Performance: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5
Ease of Use: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5