Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(555 Reviews) 555
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (555 reviews)
5 stars
402
4 stars
89
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 star
19
500 out of 555(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBrampton, Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Great product
Date:June 11, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I have purchased your protection plan for at least the last five years,I'm thoroughly happy with it and feel totally secured . Great product!!.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMississauga, Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Save and trouble free software
Date:June 7, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
The product is so good to the extent that you will not need any service and trust the software to do the job without you interference.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromWinnipeg Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
purchase and renewval
Date:June 5, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
The renewal process should be more simple and user friendly. Much of the set up time I spend figuring out the instructions.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
FromSainte-Anne-du-Sault, Québec, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
complete protection for my PC
Date:May 30, 2016
Cons: Installation
Since I have renewed my licence, it seems that the protection does not function...No allerts, no NOTHING...
Am I protected ???
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:May 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set
Your software is one of the bests. Compare to other software has a better price but I suggest offering better options for extending the licensees.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromPierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Good protection for laptop
Date:May 14, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Good overall protection. However' I have been using this version for only 3-4 months so, it is hard for me to give a more detailed review.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromFerguson Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection for my tab.phone and computer
Date:May 14, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk
Cons: Scan speed
Love the extra security on banking transactions and touch screen keyboard.
Computer seems to react a little slower????don't quite know why unless Kaspersky is checking more thoroughly
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromNanaimo BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
protection for PC
Date:May 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
We love the Kaspersky product and assistance we received to switch to Windows 10
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRiviere-Rouge,Qc(Canada)
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Date:April 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance, proactive care
Hi Kapersky Team Members,
Thank You all for your continuous preventive care.
You have shown a proactive professional assistance and I trust and value your efforts to secure my Internet navigation.
-Sirius_mx(RMx.)
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromWarner, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
frustrated
Date:April 25, 2016
I have used Kaspersky for a few years now. In the past I have renewed online with no problem. But, this year I have had nothing but trouble. I can't seem to get the computer to acknowledge that an update has been done. I tried and tried the other day to no avail. The backup disc I ordered will do nothing other than giving the license number. For some reason--could be totally unrelated--my word program will not load and I cannot get to my files to update them.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromNorthern Ontario,CANADA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Happy camper.
Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, quick and accurate support.
Cons: so far nothing
Anyone,who is considering paying for an antivirus
software,i urge you to consider Kaspersky.It is as good,as,the reputation,that surrounds it.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontréal,Qc
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Great product - Internet security
Date:April 7, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Great product not too heavy, works great with all platforms Android, IOS, windows. I recommend it
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromOntario
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
feeling safe with this
Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I feel protected and had no any issues since I use this , it is absolute worth to go with this software !
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromMontreal (QC) Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Date:March 14, 2016
The program performers adequately and I am Satisfied, I can commander to others with confidence.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromAlberta Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Renew Subscription
Date:March 4, 2016
Just a small glitch..when I renewed for another year I thought that was it..you had all my information then found out that I needed some long set of numbers to activate the renewal. I did not know the previous numbers so had to get a new set. Why can't you just renew without all this fuss?
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromVancouvver, BC
Age:Over 65
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
computer protection
Date:March 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I really like kaspersky for my home computer and my tablet. It doesn't slow things down, is very thorough and has good reminders. it is also relatively easy to install through the net.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOnt., CA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Great Product
Date:February 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Easy to use. Doesn't take long to run and thorough.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRichmond Hill, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Internet Security Review
Date:February 27, 2016
I used Mcafee product during last three years and had lot of problem with pop ups advertising. After installation "Kaspersky Internet Security" package I realized that my PC has many bridges so I had a leak of my information. I hope now I have fully protected PC. Thank you
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromSault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Just a comment
Date:February 12, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
Do not have time to analyze the software. I have not had any serious problem with assuring security with Kaspersky. I noticed - for the full scan of my computer I needed 14 hours! Not too long you think?
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromEdmonton, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Complete protection for my PC
Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Over all it is excellent! I have no problems so far.
But just one concern: I find it hard to install or put the protection on my iPad. It worked with my windows PC and Android Phone but not with my iPad.
1 2 3 4 5 next»