Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(533 Reviews) 533
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (533 reviews)
5 stars
387
4 stars
83
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
19
479 out of 533(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromEdmonton, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Complete protection for my PC
Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Over all it is excellent! I have no problems so far.
But just one concern: I find it hard to install or put the protection on my iPad. It worked with my windows PC and Android Phone but not with my iPad.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromAurora, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky protection
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Completely satisfied with services. Have no issues to complain. Would definitely recommend to everybody.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromElmvale ON CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Complete protection for my PCs
Date:January 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Installed on Windows 10 for laptop and
Windows 7 on desktop
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSherwood Park, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Top Rate
Date:December 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: can't think of any
This is easily the best program I've ever used, and I've tried quite a few. Price is right, great protectionand it does it without taking over my computer or reducing computer performance. Highly recommended.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSherbrooke, Quebec
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Best security
Date:December 23, 2015
Easy to install and Customer Services is Outstanding.
I recommend this product to anyone who value peace of mind.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOttawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Complete internet protection
Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I very much like the security I have when dealing with online activities such as banking and shopping. The green frame that surrounds the internet window is very reassuring.
Chat service is outstanding. They have helped me twice now to resolve renewal and upgrade to Windows 10. They are patient as I am not tech savvy. Would recommend company and its products without hesitation
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromOak Bluff Manitoba Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
protection
Date:December 4, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
I am very pleased with the protection provided with this product and it's ease of use. My only issue that I need to address is I want to use my allotted license on my laptop but lost my code and password and do not know how to retrieve it. Is there a simple way.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromNorth Bay, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Dependable~!
Date:November 29, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, System performance, ease of installation, easy to renew
I have used Kaspersky ever since the salesman at the store highly recommended when I was purchasing a new computer several years ago. Now I have my sons and granddaughter using also. Good to buy the 3 users for our multiple devices. Can't complain about any feature and much better than the other products out there for the same price. We use on Windows 7, 8 and 10.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromLancaster, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Best ever!!
Date:November 29, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have use a few other ones in the past but always had issues with them, since I got Kaspersky a few weeks ago,I,m in heaven!! It takes care of everything for me! Thank you Kaspersky Lab! You guys are right on it!
Serge
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSt. John's, NL
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellent protection for my computer.
Date:November 26, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
This is the best package by far that I have used. I have been using it for 5 years and have not had a concern with protection.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSherbrooke, Québec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellent choice
Date:November 19, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
High protection, High performance and does not slow down my computer as other popular solutions.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGatineau , Quebec , Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky-The best protection for your computer.
Date:November 16, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I have been using Kaspersky for six years.This is the best internet securiity product.Highly recommend to friends and anyone who wants their internet service to be reliable and secure.Thanks Kaspersky.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Date:November 16, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
I am very happy with Kaspersky anti-virus, is excellent program.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromCanada
Age:Over 65
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Warning Symbols
Date:November 16, 2015
After installation I began getting warning signs about scripts on certain sites. They were annoying and when I tried to click "Yes" or "No" to the question re whether or not I wanted to continue running the script. the message would never disappear, making reading impossible. I uninstalled the programme for a while. On reinstalling, this has happened again but only once so far.. What is the issue here? It's extremely annoying that the warning sign won't leave the screen.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSaquenay Quebec
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
complete protection of 2 PC
Date:November 8, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance, easy to use
2 pc are protected
Good service
Excellent support
Works OK without problems
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
KIS Re-subscription
Date:October 30, 2015
The whole process of re-subscribing and installing the Kaspersky Internet Security was not a plesant experience.
In addition to this I was double billed on my credit card account and had to go through the process of clearing this matter up.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Date:September 27, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost
Cons: Installation
It seems to be doing good so far. Had some problems with installation.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromLaval Quebec/. Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, nothing to add all is there.
It has been several years that I have been using the Kaspersky lab security for home and I must say that I am very satisfied with it in all points of view and would recommend it to who ever is looking for a good protection. The Customer support team is extremely helpful, polity and efficient and are 24/7 at your disposal and provide you with any information needed. Thank you Kaspersky.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Effective, efficient, and without interfering
Date:August 30, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
i'm using it for all Windows systems, since many years. Particularly appreciate its "non-interfering" working. I've used other major players in this field for years but often, you could feel the main use of your computer capabilities was to run an AV program. Sich programs are aimed at protecting you, not interfering with your critical work or to drag your computing capacity and slowdown productivity. This is exactely what KIS is avoiding and this remains my first choice (and recommendation) for Windows-based systems for over 6 years now.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBowmanville Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
I like the personal service.
Date:July 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
So far I am having no issues with your product, I have
used 2011 protection and it was a good product.
1 2 3 4 next»