Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(549 Reviews) 549
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (549 reviews)
5 stars
399
4 stars
87
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
19
495 out of 549(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromPierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Good protection for laptop
Date:May 14, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Good overall protection. However' I have been using this version for only 3-4 months so, it is hard for me to give a more detailed review.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromFerguson Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection for my tab.phone and computer
Date:May 14, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk
Cons: Scan speed
Love the extra security on banking transactions and touch screen keyboard.
Computer seems to react a little slower????don't quite know why unless Kaspersky is checking more thoroughly
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromNanaimo BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
protection for PC
Date:May 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Value for cost, System performance
We love the Kaspersky product and assistance we received to switch to Windows 10
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRiviere-Rouge,Qc(Canada)
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Date:April 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance, proactive care
Hi Kapersky Team Members,
Thank You all for your continuous preventive care.
You have shown a proactive professional assistance and I trust and value your efforts to secure my Internet navigation.
-Sirius_mx(RMx.)
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromWarner, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
frustrated
Date:April 25, 2016
I have used Kaspersky for a few years now. In the past I have renewed online with no problem. But, this year I have had nothing but trouble. I can't seem to get the computer to acknowledge that an update has been done. I tried and tried the other day to no avail. The backup disc I ordered will do nothing other than giving the license number. For some reason--could be totally unrelated--my word program will not load and I cannot get to my files to update them.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromNorthern Ontario,CANADA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Happy camper.
Date:April 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, quick and accurate support.
Cons: so far nothing
Anyone,who is considering paying for an antivirus
software,i urge you to consider Kaspersky.It is as good,as,the reputation,that surrounds it.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontréal,Qc
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Great product - Internet security
Date:April 7, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Great product not too heavy, works great with all platforms Android, IOS, windows. I recommend it
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromOntario
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
feeling safe with this
Date:April 4, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I feel protected and had no any issues since I use this , it is absolute worth to go with this software !
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromMontreal (QC) Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Date:March 14, 2016
The program performers adequately and I am Satisfied, I can commander to others with confidence.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromAlberta Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Renew Subscription
Date:March 4, 2016
Just a small glitch..when I renewed for another year I thought that was it..you had all my information then found out that I needed some long set of numbers to activate the renewal. I did not know the previous numbers so had to get a new set. Why can't you just renew without all this fuss?
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromVancouvver, BC
Age:Over 65
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
computer protection
Date:March 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I really like kaspersky for my home computer and my tablet. It doesn't slow things down, is very thorough and has good reminders. it is also relatively easy to install through the net.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOnt., CA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Great Product
Date:February 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Easy to use. Doesn't take long to run and thorough.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRichmond Hill, ON, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Internet Security Review
Date:February 27, 2016
I used Mcafee product during last three years and had lot of problem with pop ups advertising. After installation "Kaspersky Internet Security" package I realized that my PC has many bridges so I had a leak of my information. I hope now I have fully protected PC. Thank you
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromSault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Just a comment
Date:February 12, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
Do not have time to analyze the software. I have not had any serious problem with assuring security with Kaspersky. I noticed - for the full scan of my computer I needed 14 hours! Not too long you think?
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromEdmonton, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Complete protection for my PC
Date:February 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Over all it is excellent! I have no problems so far.
But just one concern: I find it hard to install or put the protection on my iPad. It worked with my windows PC and Android Phone but not with my iPad.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromAurora, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky protection
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
Completely satisfied with services. Have no issues to complain. Would definitely recommend to everybody.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromElmvale ON CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Complete protection for my PCs
Date:January 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Installed on Windows 10 for laptop and
Windows 7 on desktop
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSherwood Park, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Top Rate
Date:December 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: can't think of any
This is easily the best program I've ever used, and I've tried quite a few. Price is right, great protectionand it does it without taking over my computer or reducing computer performance. Highly recommended.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSherbrooke, Quebec
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Best security
Date:December 23, 2015
Easy to install and Customer Services is Outstanding.
I recommend this product to anyone who value peace of mind.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOttawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Complete internet protection
Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost
I very much like the security I have when dealing with online activities such as banking and shopping. The green frame that surrounds the internet window is very reassuring.
Chat service is outstanding. They have helped me twice now to resolve renewal and upgrade to Windows 10. They are patient as I am not tech savvy. Would recommend company and its products without hesitation
1 2 3 4 5 next»