Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.501 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (487 reviews)
5 stars
355
4 stars
73
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 star
18
436 out of 487(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Oneself
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
One of the best to protect my computer, I'm sure that my documents are safe
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Shanyah
FromSudbury, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
worry free protection
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I have used this product for at least 7 yrs and never have had a problem. I always recommend it to others, because I like so much. I won't even try anything else.I know my computers have the best protection! And I have no worrys!
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Jimmy
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
I renewed for 3 years on 3 PC's for one low price.
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: pure was slow compared to internet security.
Last year I let my Pure coverage lapse because I found a better deal on the Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 program at a local supplier. At that time, I wrote the company and suggested that they offer product renewals to their current clients at a reduced rate. Kaspersky listened, and are now offering easy online renewals at very fair prices. Thanks for listening Kaspersky.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
jimkel
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 8
Great Product
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
I have been using KASPERSKY for a while now on all my computer's after much grief from a top competitor's product. Kaspersky has done a great "NO HASSEL" job of protecting my computers and is so "User Freindly". I would recommend KASPERSKY to everyone .... Great Job Guys .... Keep up the good work, thanks.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
lady
FromRiverview NB Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Research
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I had other products in the past however, I was never totally pleased with them for different reasons. I decided to do some research and found Kaspersky. It looked like a good product so I then asked a friend who is in computer security about it. He laughed and said "job well done" as Kaspersky is the best on the market for homeowners. I then purchased it for my husband and I and have been with you guys for years now. We just renewed for three more years.
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
teddy
Frommedicine hat, alberta, canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
might have known
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, suplied with purchase of pc locally 'built.
Cons: renewal difficulties
the steps required for 'new' or 'renew' are a bit complicated for an 'old' guy, a bit of an 'illiterate' where computers are concerned. Could it not be a simplified, especially for 'renewals'? After all, we already know the value and features, hence 'renewal'.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Dulcie
FromBrampton,Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
protection for my PC
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I was introduced to Kaspersky protection last year when purchased my pc and staff at store recommended Kaspersky, purchased it and I'm totally satisfied with it, when my previous protection ran out earlier this year I extended my warranty for three years.!!!! So very happy with it, thank you!!!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Blondie
FromStoughton,Sk.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, installation
I am totally satisfied with this product,and have recommended it to others .When I suggested it to a friend,she commented that it is a well known fact in her Real Estate office that Kaspersky is the best ! That says a lot !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
spock
Frombrampton,Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
best protection
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have tried the lot out there and its been 2 years now that I have been using this product. It is the best safest and reliable security I have ever owned and recently renewed for an additonal 2 years. Luv it.!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
mkoptie
FromBrantford, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky works for me
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky Internet Security for several years now. I find the system load to be minor compared to others with no loss of security. In the years since using the software, I have not had a problem with a virus or malware.
Highly recommend.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Hewy50
FromCaledonia, Ont
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Was enlightened what Kaspersky will do for me
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: i haven't found any
There have been a few different antivirus sources that I've used in the past, but once being introduced to Kaspersky I was hooked. Kaspersky will upgrade it self making it, as well as my self, not even be needed to have a concern; there wasn't any larger concern regarding my computer to me but to be sure that my computer was always protected. Kaspersky has shown me that as long as you're somewhat on the ball, this program will do the rest.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
obliduce
Fromontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
super protection
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The antivirus is good and its really protecting my laptop from viruses and unsafe external intrusions.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
baergy
FromKimberley, BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
True Protection
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: purchase procedure, product pitch, customer interaction
First used Kaspersky in 2005 and WOW, what an amazing difference compared with what I was used to. This Security System actually worked. I have not experienced a major crash since installing this program. It seems to be current at all times and I feel completely protected and safe.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fran1955
FromOntario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Excellent product
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I would recommend this to any home user that uses the internet frequently as I do, I protects me in all I do.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
excellent
Date:May 12, 2013
Reaally kasperkulabo.I recommend it to anyonefor buy,because is the best your internet
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Boomer56
FromBarrie ON
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Total protection
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I have used various versions of Kaspersky since 2009 and have not had a major issue in that entire period. I use it on all three computers in my home and have found it reliable and excellent value for money. There was some confusion setting up the latest software however I managed to overcome it with relatively little hassle. and am back to worry free access. Well done.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Rogert
FromUnited States
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Love it!!
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 is the best!!! Called costumer service and they were great!!! Thanks!!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Alain
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Best internet security
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Very good, you don`t have to do anything, Kaspersky does it all
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Gaurav
FromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Ultimate PC Protection
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This one of the world's most power security software suit. Norton is nothing in front of this product. This is just a ultimate product with user friendly features.
Must buy this product.
I am using this security software from the last 8 years.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
copperoiler
FromAlberta
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky in general
Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have been using this anti virus software for what seems forever and always, I never had any complication. I recommend it to others as a better alternative to the always thrown in Nortons or Mc.. softwares.
1 2 next»