Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(513 Reviews) 513
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (513 reviews)
5 stars
371
4 stars
80
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 star
19
459 out of 513(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBowmanville Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
I like the personal service.
Date:July 22, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
So far I am having no issues with your product, I have
used 2011 protection and it was a good product.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Best protection, comprehensive suite
Date:June 15, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Feature set, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
I have used many different AV/security utilities over the years, from small-name brands to big-name brands, and I have stuck with Kaspersky for several years now. Other company products may seem like they will do good... but do your homework on their products & customer service before you purchase & install!
Some OTHER products were brought down fairly easily, some made a MAJOR negative impact on system performance & speed, some did not detect even common viruses, some were even spoofed & replaced with a bogus version so I thought I was protected (when I wasn't), and some had absolutely HORRIBLE customer & sales service (except when they wanted your money).
Kaspersky has been running well, catching the bad things, and not killing my system in the process. I'll continue to use it.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMedicine Hat Alberta Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:May 20, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost
We feel very safe with Kaspersky, thank you Kaspersky.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
FromKiingston Ont.
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Replaced it with Norton
Date:May 7, 2015
I did purchase Kaspersky and installed it. It slowed my computer down to a crawl. My computer is about 6 months old and uses Windows 7. I had a computer tech come in to address why my computer had crawled to near a stand still. they removed Kaspersky and it worked fine again. We reinstalled and within hours it was at a crawl so I removed it and went without a security program for a while to see if there were other issues and found none so I installed it a third time and got the same reaction so I deleted it and purchased Norton and find it works fine with no adverse effects
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromtoronto ontario canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows XP
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: System performance
i had no problem about this , the serivce seem good and very excellent ,
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromFonthill, on
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Pretty good
Date:February 7, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used kaspersky for three years now and it's been great. This last time I ran the install disk and was asked to reboot, my computer wouldn't start up for 24 hours. I saw a few others had this problem too. My computer had never done this before and works fine now.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromEdmonton Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Does good Job catching things
Date:February 7, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: system performance
I recently updated to 2015 version. Download was little tricky but managed to get it up and running. Only thing I have noticed is my PC seems to have slowed a bit since the update.
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PEACE OF MIND!
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
This is our second year using Kaspersky internet security. We find that this product delivers results immediately and effectively. Our computers do not slow down as all updates are prompt.
Overall, this software is highly reliable and it comes highly recommended - in our humble opinion!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromHamilton, Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Best Internet Security
Date:January 23, 2015
I have used Kaspersky for years and I think it is the best security. Never worry about anything when I have the protection form Kaspersky. I have recommended it to many people and have a great deal of my family members and friends now using it. It is GREAT protection at a GREAT price.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:January 13, 2015
It's always protecting in the back, letting you work freely on your computer. It's also low memory taking. I really like this product.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMississauga, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
A very nice Software Program!!
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
So far so good. This Internet Security program appears to work very nicely. I often saw adds for this product, but never gave it a chance. However I have been very disappointed with a host of other Internet Security programs, that it was time to give this product a try. It seems to work very well.
Thank-you Kaspersky!!
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromLakeland, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection for your PC
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
Kaspersky does excellent job.
However, it would be nice if there were a chance to plug-in whether you are a new user or a seasoned computer nerd. It is very annoying when the system keeps interfering with every website, etc., that I choose to open. We should be able to choose whether we want to be monitored 100% (small children) or maybe only 90% for the rest of us.
Each time I open something, I have to click the security reminder off so I can proceed.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
complete protection
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Great app!! Been using it a few years now. Would recommend.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromBrights Grove, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kaspersky on my 3 computers for the last few years and have just renewed my license for the 3 computers for 2 years
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Fromlavaltrie quebec
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
securité internet
Date:November 8, 2014
i have a difficulty tooo activate banking protection.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromToronto, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Best Security on the Market
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have used Kaspersky Internet Security for six years without a single problem. Great software, great support. Wouldn't use anything else!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCalgary, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
It is easy to install and operate. It is also up-to-date and effective.
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Date:September 23, 2014
I feel secure with the Kaspersky Internet Security 2015.
The protection and the performance are excellent.
And it is easy to use and to install.
Very good product.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
One of the best to protect my computer, I'm sure that my documents are safe
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSudbury, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
worry free protection
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I have used this product for at least 7 yrs and never have had a problem. I always recommend it to others, because I like so much. I won't even try anything else.I know my computers have the best protection! And I have no worrys!
1 2 3 next»