Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(504 Reviews) 504
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (504 reviews)
5 stars
367
4 stars
77
3 stars
26
2 stars
16
1 star
18
452 out of 504(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromtoronto ontario canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows XP
Date:February 13, 2015
Pros: System performance
i had no problem about this , the serivce seem good and very excellent ,
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PEACE OF MIND!
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
This is our second year using Kaspersky internet security. We find that this product delivers results immediately and effectively. Our computers do not slow down as all updates are prompt.
Overall, this software is highly reliable and it comes highly recommended - in our humble opinion!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromHamilton, Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Best Internet Security
Date:January 23, 2015
I have used Kaspersky for years and I think it is the best security. Never worry about anything when I have the protection form Kaspersky. I have recommended it to many people and have a great deal of my family members and friends now using it. It is GREAT protection at a GREAT price.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:January 13, 2015
It's always protecting in the back, letting you work freely on your computer. It's also low memory taking. I really like this product.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMississauga, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
A very nice Software Program!!
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
So far so good. This Internet Security program appears to work very nicely. I often saw adds for this product, but never gave it a chance. However I have been very disappointed with a host of other Internet Security programs, that it was time to give this product a try. It seems to work very well.
Thank-you Kaspersky!!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
complete protection
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Great app!! Been using it a few years now. Would recommend.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromBrights Grove, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have had Kaspersky on my 3 computers for the last few years and have just renewed my license for the 3 computers for 2 years
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromToronto, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Best Security on the Market
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Have used Kaspersky Internet Security for six years without a single problem. Great software, great support. Wouldn't use anything else!
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCalgary, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
It is easy to install and operate. It is also up-to-date and effective.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Date:September 23, 2014
I feel secure with the Kaspersky Internet Security 2015.
The protection and the performance are excellent.
And it is easy to use and to install.
Very good product.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2015.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
One of the best to protect my computer, I'm sure that my documents are safe
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSudbury, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
worry free protection
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
I have used this product for at least 7 yrs and never have had a problem. I always recommend it to others, because I like so much. I won't even try anything else.I know my computers have the best protection! And I have no worrys!
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
I renewed for 3 years on 3 PC's for one low price.
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: pure was slow compared to internet security.
Last year I let my Pure coverage lapse because I found a better deal on the Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 program at a local supplier. At that time, I wrote the company and suggested that they offer product renewals to their current clients at a reduced rate. Kaspersky listened, and are now offering easy online renewals at very fair prices. Thanks for listening Kaspersky.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 8
Great Product
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
I have been using KASPERSKY for a while now on all my computer's after much grief from a top competitor's product. Kaspersky has done a great "NO HASSEL" job of protecting my computers and is so "User Freindly". I would recommend KASPERSKY to everyone .... Great Job Guys .... Keep up the good work, thanks.
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRiverview NB Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Research
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed
I had other products in the past however, I was never totally pleased with them for different reasons. I decided to do some research and found Kaspersky. It looked like a good product so I then asked a friend who is in computer security about it. He laughed and said "job well done" as Kaspersky is the best on the market for homeowners. I then purchased it for my husband and I and have been with you guys for years now. We just renewed for three more years.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Frommedicine hat, alberta, canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
might have known
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, suplied with purchase of pc locally 'built.
Cons: renewal difficulties
the steps required for 'new' or 'renew' are a bit complicated for an 'old' guy, a bit of an 'illiterate' where computers are concerned. Could it not be a simplified, especially for 'renewals'? After all, we already know the value and features, hence 'renewal'.
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBrampton,Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
protection for my PC
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I was introduced to Kaspersky protection last year when purchased my pc and staff at store recommended Kaspersky, purchased it and I'm totally satisfied with it, when my previous protection ran out earlier this year I extended my warranty for three years.!!!! So very happy with it, thank you!!!
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromStoughton,Sk.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, installation
I am totally satisfied with this product,and have recommended it to others .When I suggested it to a friend,she commented that it is a well known fact in her Real Estate office that Kaspersky is the best ! That says a lot !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Frombrampton,Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
best protection
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have tried the lot out there and its been 2 years now that I have been using this product. It is the best safest and reliable security I have ever owned and recently renewed for an additonal 2 years. Luv it.!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBrantford, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky works for me
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky Internet Security for several years now. I find the system load to be minor compared to others with no loss of security. In the years since using the software, I have not had a problem with a virus or malware.
Highly recommend.
1 2 3 next»