Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Product Reviews

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014

Kaspersky Internet Security delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, and ensures the security of your identity and financial data while online banking and shopping – all without slowing down your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (357 reviews)
5 stars
267
4 stars
47
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 star
10
319 out of 357(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Review 1 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
DOVahKiiN7
Date:November 28, 2013
Cons: poor settings
Limited Settings. Can't change preference as I want.
Used 2013 and older versions before. They had good customization but not this one. BidDefender is still the best.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
eligario
FromGuelph, ONTARIO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
KIS2014 application loading annoyance
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Virus detection, User interface
Cons: delayed internet packets
KIS 2014 seems to hog the start up process on my Toshiba Satellite A500 64-bit Win7 home premium.
Nothing else could run until the Kaspersky "application loading process is finished." This is an annoyance which I have seen in more than five review sites but I did not believe the SLOW APPLICATION LOADING.
The KIS 2014 is very good once it is running. The data base update also is slow. Reminds me of the speed of a 56K modem of the ancient times before the DSLs.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
donnieduck
FromSomervillr,NB
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Internet Security 2013
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
I have had This protection for 3 years,and have never had a problem, and I don't recal ever having a virus It seems to protect well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Steptogether
FromVancouver
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Overall good product
Date:July 22, 2013
I've used this software for a number of years, and. The only time I had a virus the customer support was very helpful. My only complaint is that when I had to reinstall all my software after a crash, Kaspersky used my multi user license and counted the reinstall as a new install. Same thing when I upgraded to a new pc. I received no assistance from their support dept.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Dulcie
FromBrampton,Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
protection for my PC
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I was introduced to Kaspersky protection last year when purchased my pc and staff at store recommended Kaspersky, purchased it and I'm totally satisfied with it, when my previous protection ran out earlier this year I extended my warranty for three years.!!!! So very happy with it, thank you!!!
Review 6 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Blondie
FromStoughton,Sk.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, installation
I am totally satisfied with this product,and have recommended it to others .When I suggested it to a friend,she commented that it is a well known fact in her Real Estate office that Kaspersky is the best ! That says a lot !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
spock
Frombrampton,Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
best protection
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have tried the lot out there and its been 2 years now that I have been using this product. It is the best safest and reliable security I have ever owned and recently renewed for an additonal 2 years. Luv it.!!
Review 8 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
mkoptie
FromBrantford, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky works for me
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have used Kaspersky Internet Security for several years now. I find the system load to be minor compared to others with no loss of security. In the years since using the software, I have not had a problem with a virus or malware.
Highly recommend.
Review 9 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Hewy50
FromCaledonia, Ont
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Was enlightened what Kaspersky will do for me
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: i haven't found any
There have been a few different antivirus sources that I've used in the past, but once being introduced to Kaspersky I was hooked. Kaspersky will upgrade it self making it, as well as my self, not even be needed to have a concern; there wasn't any larger concern regarding my computer to me but to be sure that my computer was always protected. Kaspersky has shown me that as long as you're somewhat on the ball, this program will do the rest.
Review 10 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
obliduce
Fromontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
super protection
Date:June 16, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
The antivirus is good and its really protecting my laptop from viruses and unsafe external intrusions.
Review 11 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
swedane
FromDanmark
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
SOOO Slow
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: System performance
Loading time are not slow, but verry slow. It sometimes doesn't start up when opening my laptop. I am verry disapointed. When a problem accures and the program want's to send a message to Kaspersky it can not go through with that eighther.
Review 12 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
baergy
FromKimberley, BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
True Protection
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: purchase procedure, product pitch, customer interaction
First used Kaspersky in 2005 and WOW, what an amazing difference compared with what I was used to. This Security System actually worked. I have not experienced a major crash since installing this program. It seems to be current at all times and I feel completely protected and safe.
Review 13 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fran1955
FromOntario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Excellent product
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I would recommend this to any home user that uses the internet frequently as I do, I protects me in all I do.
Review 14 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Anonymous
excellent
Date:May 12, 2013
Reaally kasperkulabo.I recommend it to anyonefor buy,because is the best your internet
Review 15 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Boomer56
FromBarrie ON
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Total protection
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
I have used various versions of Kaspersky since 2009 and have not had a major issue in that entire period. I use it on all three computers in my home and have found it reliable and excellent value for money. There was some confusion setting up the latest software however I managed to overcome it with relatively little hassle. and am back to worry free access. Well done.
Review 16 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Rogert
FromUnited States
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Love it!!
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 is the best!!! Called costumer service and they were great!!! Thanks!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Alain
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Best internet security
Date:May 3, 2013
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Very good, you don`t have to do anything, Kaspersky does it all
Review 18 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
DEBBIEANNOYED
FromNEWMARKET, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
PROBLEMS IN DOWNLOAD
Date:May 3, 2013
i COULD NOT GET IT ON TO MY COMPUTER FOR THE RENEWAL. I HAD TO TAKE IT TO AN IT PERSON AND PAY TO GET IT HELP WITH THE ISSUE. IT HAPPENED LAST YEAR AND AGAIN THIS YEAR. I AM STUCK WITH IT.
Review 19 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
SuperTA
FromAlberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Great protection, but...
Date:April 3, 2013
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation
Great protection for my computer, however, it's so slow now I have to disable it to be able to go through my emails without taking an hour to do so. This particular version seems to have slowed my computer down greatly, which annoys me to no end.
Review 20 for Kaspersky Internet Security 2014
This review is fromKaspersky Internet Security 2013.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Gaurav
FromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Ultimate PC Protection
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
This one of the world's most power security software suit. Norton is nothing in front of this product. This is just a ultimate product with user friendly features.
Must buy this product.
I am using this security software from the last 8 years.
1 2 next»