Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1380 Reviews) 1380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,380 reviews)
5 stars
996
4 stars
200
3 stars
69
2 stars
44
1 star
71
1,226 out of 1,380(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection for home PC
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Fantastic performance. Have not had even one problem since I started with Kaspersky over a year ago. Love it, and would never go back to the previous program that we used.
Thanks Kaspersky!!!
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromSt. Albert, Alberta Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
very good coverage
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky Pure for a year now and have been very please with the protection and have just renew my license for another 3 years. I am happy to have the continued protection without the worry of an annual renewal.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCarcross, Yukon
Age:55-65
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows Vista
Total Security
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: System performance
Cons: sometimes it doesn't up date. several tries
I like the promotional sale price that I am offered before my protection expires. My daughter-in-law recommended it to me and told me that it is the best virus protection. My internet is slow and sometimes I have to try 4 or 5 times before it will update.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Fromlondon canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
review of services
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
we are completely satisfied with our computers security and un-interrupted service
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: some difficulty for non-geek
This has been the best security software I have used. Computer support can even speak non-geek so I can understand. Support 24/7 that is outstanding. I'm just starting to learn every feature I can. 2 thumbs up!!!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:April 27, 2015
this product is excellent. like it says TOTAL SECURITY. best on the market. I've tried others but can't come close to this. keep up the good work and highly recommend
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBelle River Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
sometimes a little to much protection but it works great and I have no worries on the computer
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromarnorior ontario canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
maleware....trojan
Date:April 14, 2015
hi i like kaspersky but for some reason i still get some malware and even a trojan is there something i missed in the setup...carroll
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRegina Sask.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellant Protection
Date:April 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Very happy with this product. Does everything that is required of it. I recommend this product for everyone.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGold River British Columbia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Total Security
Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection, email protection
Excellent product....I had purchased another security product but I found it hard to use and it do don't give me the protection I wanted. I then purchased Kapersky total security and love it.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromPrince Edward Island
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
security for pc
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have had Kaspersky on my PC since I bought it in 2010. I am very happy with the protection and the service. I would recommend this service to everyone.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromLa Salle, Manitoba, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Pure 3.0
Date:March 17, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Excellent product, have used it for a number of years and have not had any problems with our security. When I have had to call support they are professional and polite and know what to do to help you out. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Fromcalgary, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
satisfied customer
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Kaspersky is there when you are not there. They are like ADT only without human intervention and leaves you with the ultimate peace of mind when on the internet.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Complete protection for your PC
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Very good product.
I recommend at all friend and contact.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRegina SK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Completely Satisfied With Product & Service
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Started using Kaspersky a few years ago. Used to purchase it from local retailer but have since started getting on line. Any problems encountered were quickly solved from info available on the web site. Have been very happy with the product and am now running Kaspersky on four computers (laptops)
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOntario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Works Great
Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Used Norton last year and decided to try using Microsoft Essentials free version. Big mistake! I started getting pop ups and malware every time I went on the net. Settings were changing and network links quit working.
I decided to give Kaspersky a try based on a friends recommendation and I am very pleased I did.
It cleaned up my computer and has worked fine since. Better value than Norton and less invasive. It works as expected and I love the virtual keyboard for passwords.
Keep up the good work.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromalberta can.
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
protection when needed
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection
Does what it says " total secutity ".
Keeps us safe from the wrongs
of this world.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromComox, BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
3.0 Total Security
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, ease of use
My anti virus program does what it is supposed to do very well. There is a minimum of fuss installing and updating it, something greatly appreciated by us computer illiterates.
My only problem was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the support staff, and in terms I could understand.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromManitoba
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:February 5, 2015
We like the Kaspersky system! It dies everything we expect it to!
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromVancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Wonderful Software
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, quality of customer support
Excellent and stable Antivirus. Lot of options and strong applications
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next»