Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1518 Reviews) 1518
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,518 reviews)
5 stars
1,094
4 stars
221
3 stars
80
2 stars
48
1 star
75
1,350 out of 1,518(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromEdmonton, AB
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Peace of mind
Date:June 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, scalable user control, rarely ids false threats
Cons: renewal = uninstall old install new product, no av or is product is perfect
Finally, a company that refuses to try to buy or otherwise solicit reviews with offers of discounts or other rewards. Not only do I respect the way this company does business, Kaspersky products accomplish everything I want from them. 19 years of Superior Protection that does not bog down my systems nor get in my way.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromForestville , Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Quite a good shielding
Date:June 18, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, not very demanding in term of machine ressources
Cons: know what you doing when changing default config
Apart fine tuning configuration ( to fit your needs), this product give you more tham 5 stars in matter of protection, in fact , since i own this product, no infections nor false posivtie.Prpbably the best AV on the market today
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromSihanoukville
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
It does what it was created
Date:June 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I have always used free antivirus until the day my computer started to plant and behave erratically. After reading plenty about antivirus software, I chose Kaspersky Total Security and depuis..plus problem!
I strongly advice!
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCalgary Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
.jps files Adware/ Virus
Date:June 4, 2016
Cons: you cant detect pop ups nor can you delete them jp
The Jps. Files pop up has been on my PC for a year now, yet Ive run Scans many times yet you get see let alone remove it....So when can I expect to have the solution to this POP up the shows its self every 30 minute?
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromToronto, Canada
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Safe and secure
Date:June 2, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Have been using Kaspersky for several years and it stops everything at my "door" nothing has been able to get into my computer. They are also excellent at resolving issues if you get some weird thing happening.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOntario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
total security
Date:May 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have never been more satisfied with a product and I feel very secure , knowing is keeping my system is protected from prying eyes and fingers
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromst. catharines ontario canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
kaspersky security
Date:May 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used other security programs and i find this is the best one
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Total protection
Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, thoroughly cleaned viruses
Love this it's easy to use ,my computer runs faster and security is top notch.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Frombc canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
kaspersky
Date:May 24, 2016
This installed version seems to slow down my pc. It continously has popup windows asking me to include or discontinue web sites with unknown certificates.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Happy, happy happy...........
Date:May 19, 2016
So far so good, no issues, seems to work like it is suppose to. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. Thank you Nancy Dunn
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSheet Harbour, NS
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Keeping the Wolves Out!
Date:May 18, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, versitility
Cons: Price
I've been using a computer since the early 90's and I've tried many security and antivirus programs. I'm 70 yrs old now and I've been using Kaspersky for over two years and encouraged my partner to use it as well. What I like about it is that I no longer have to think about safety as actively as I once did. Sure, I land on sites that want to infect my machine, or who want to freeze up my computer and then have me pay them for its release; but with KASPERSKY I just don't have to worry about it. I get notices when a site is sketchy and back off it and yes I really dislike the nag screens where some programs want to scare you into purchase but I'm still in charge of this computer(s) and I'll make my purchase when I want to make it. I like their support and I like that I can use one program on both my lappies. Once Kaspersky is guarding the door, all the wolves go somewhere else.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGuelph Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
complete protection for my PC and android
Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, installation, service
Kaspersky works in the background and does not interfere with any of the programs that I work with.
This makes me very happy.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromEssex Ont.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Solid Software
Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: eye candy
I have use KTS for some time now, it he only product that does not bog your machine down.This product is the only one that gave me confidence its doing its job while others have failed on many occasions.KIS browser plug in gives you the added protection and you can see it working and has worked. No software is bullet proof but KTS is the best on the market by far. I would only warn Kaspersky not to go to far with the eye candy and keep it simple as they have but newer revision they seem to be mess with the eye candy. ITs not how it looks , its how it protects your system anything else is a waste of resources.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromSurrey, bc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Pop-ups and slows computer down
Date:May 8, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Protection wise, this program appears to be doing its job.
However, I find the constant pop-ups annoying and since installation, my computer functions extremely slowly. I am on the Windows Edge, Windows 10 platform so it could be a combination of the two.
It is not as annoying as Norton. This program is way better than that program
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
FromPointe-Claire Qc. canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
databasers
Date:May 5, 2016
Cons: nothing in french
getting messages
application databases were not updated error 2688679940
fail to start database update task
databases and application modules were not updated
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromSt. Albert AB Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Date:April 29, 2016
I recently received my Kaspersky Total Securitydisc. But the spindle hole is too small and I can't load the disc.
Got any suggestions?
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
My review
Date:April 24, 2016
Pros: User interface
Cons: Price
Next time I will make sure I will not buy on net because I can't install on 3 computer.
+ I can't use on win10
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Perfect
Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed, Spam protection
Easy to use and it's simple. I recommande this protection for every users
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCarp, Ontario,Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
best protection available
Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky total security is the best anti virus product I have used to date . The ease of use is second to none .
I had trouble with my renewal application but the customer service walked me through the whole set up and I have nothing but great things to say about the quick response of the customer service .
I am not really a tech. person and they made the whole experience easy to understand right from the start.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCardinal, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
One word: Excellent.
Date:April 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, live support
The features within the Total Security package is second to none. The UI is easy to navigate and the numerous features are easy to access and understand. My wife and I had a very bad experience with a very well known brand (our issue was not concerning a virus) and as a result did a lot of Internet Security research online. We consistently found that Kaspersky was very highly rated and when we compared pricing in regards to other companies, Kaspersky Total Security was extremely reasonably priced. We were so impressed with what we found during our research that we decided to buy the 3-year option and ever since the very first day (2 months ago), we have never regretted our decision.
In regards to the Live Online Support:: Support was initiated within seconds and the support person was very polite and very knowledgeable. The live support UI is excellent as well - in fact, the best we have seen anywhere online. The very short instant survey upon completion of your chat is very handy - i.e. not an email filling your inbox asking for you to complete a survey.
Final Word:
On all fronts a job extremely well done. We thank you and I'm sure thousands of other customers thank you as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next»