Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1526 Reviews) 1526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,526 reviews)
5 stars
1,101
4 stars
222
3 stars
80
2 stars
48
1 star
75
1,358 out of 1,526(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromAlberta, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:July 25, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Kaspersky was recommended by a friend and it seems to work well for what I need.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromManitoba Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Keep up your Security improvements
Date:July 19, 2016
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection, acces to world
Cons: none
It must be hard to out smart the thieves that are out there trying to steal for a living .KaSperSky seems to be one step a head of them. Great job and keep up the improvements to help us simple folk the preveliege to enjoy the use of the internet. See , I am disabled and rely on this to access all my connection to the world. This is possible because you make it safe to do so. Thank you for your help to make it secure.
Paul from Manitoba , Canada
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromLaval, QC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Date:July 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
I am using Kaspersky for numbers of years now, I like very much the Virtual Keybord, but since you have change the way the keybord works when it comes to type the password it's a little anoying because sometimes I forget that I have to push the key under the caps to make a capital letter and even more anoying that I heve to push the same button again to quit the capital letters.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromYellowknife , NT ,Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Phony Adware and quasi ransom ware
Date:July 15, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection
virus wise excellent.
but web pages with the windows baloney ransom ware
never seems to get caught.
Also Dumb search bars get missed some how other wise "vulnerabilities" seems to detect some of the time
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromLeamington. Ontario Canada.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Great product and excellent service.
Date:July 15, 2016
Pros: Feature set, Parental controls, System performance, Rescue disk, User interface, Value for cost, Virus detection
No problems whatsoever with this product. This product is very user friendly even for the not so smart comp. people such as myself. I had to get in touch with them regarding an issue of my own making and it was very promptly seen to.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOttawa,On.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
complete coverage
Date:June 27, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
satisfied 100% with product and service received from employees I talked too.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromBlackie, Alberta
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Computer protection.
Date:June 27, 2016
Pros: Value for cost, System performance
I asked my Google bar for the best internet security up came a list of the top ten. Kaspersky was No. 1, the
company I had been using was No. 5. When renewal time came around I switched to No. 1 Totally satisfied
Total Security 2016 does it all. Yes I have had a couple of issues but I'm an old geezer and am just not up on all this new technology but I'm getting better.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromElgin Mb Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
no worries
Date:June 26, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
I am going on my second year of using kaspersky and haven't had any problems with my computer. It has even cut way down an the spam.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromEdmonton, AB
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Peace of mind
Date:June 24, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, System performance, scalable user control, rarely ids false threats
Cons: renewal = uninstall old install new product, no av or is product is perfect
Finally, a company that refuses to try to buy or otherwise solicit reviews with offers of discounts or other rewards. Not only do I respect the way this company does business, Kaspersky products accomplish everything I want from them. 19 years of Superior Protection that does not bog down my systems nor get in my way.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromForestville , Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Quite a good shielding
Date:June 18, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, not very demanding in term of machine ressources
Cons: know what you doing when changing default config
Apart fine tuning configuration ( to fit your needs), this product give you more tham 5 stars in matter of protection, in fact , since i own this product, no infections nor false posivtie.Prpbably the best AV on the market today
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromSihanoukville
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
It does what it was created
Date:June 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I have always used free antivirus until the day my computer started to plant and behave erratically. After reading plenty about antivirus software, I chose Kaspersky Total Security and depuis..plus problem!
I strongly advice!
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCalgary Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
.jps files Adware/ Virus
Date:June 4, 2016
Cons: you cant detect pop ups nor can you delete them jp
The Jps. Files pop up has been on my PC for a year now, yet Ive run Scans many times yet you get see let alone remove it....So when can I expect to have the solution to this POP up the shows its self every 30 minute?
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromToronto, Canada
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Safe and secure
Date:June 2, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Have been using Kaspersky for several years and it stops everything at my "door" nothing has been able to get into my computer. They are also excellent at resolving issues if you get some weird thing happening.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOntario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
total security
Date:May 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have never been more satisfied with a product and I feel very secure , knowing is keeping my system is protected from prying eyes and fingers
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromst. catharines ontario canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
kaspersky security
Date:May 29, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I have used other security programs and i find this is the best one
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Total protection
Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, thoroughly cleaned viruses
Love this it's easy to use ,my computer runs faster and security is top notch.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Frombc canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
kaspersky
Date:May 24, 2016
This installed version seems to slow down my pc. It continously has popup windows asking me to include or discontinue web sites with unknown certificates.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Happy, happy happy...........
Date:May 19, 2016
So far so good, no issues, seems to work like it is suppose to. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. Thank you Nancy Dunn
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSheet Harbour, NS
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Keeping the Wolves Out!
Date:May 18, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, versitility
Cons: Price
I've been using a computer since the early 90's and I've tried many security and antivirus programs. I'm 70 yrs old now and I've been using Kaspersky for over two years and encouraged my partner to use it as well. What I like about it is that I no longer have to think about safety as actively as I once did. Sure, I land on sites that want to infect my machine, or who want to freeze up my computer and then have me pay them for its release; but with KASPERSKY I just don't have to worry about it. I get notices when a site is sketchy and back off it and yes I really dislike the nag screens where some programs want to scare you into purchase but I'm still in charge of this computer(s) and I'll make my purchase when I want to make it. I like their support and I like that I can use one program on both my lappies. Once Kaspersky is guarding the door, all the wolves go somewhere else.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGuelph Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
complete protection for my PC and android
Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, installation, service
Kaspersky works in the background and does not interfere with any of the programs that I work with.
This makes me very happy.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next»