Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (923 reviews)
5 stars
670
4 stars
134
3 stars
40
2 stars
34
1 star
45
820 out of 923(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Dutchman
FromToulouse France
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PURE 3.0 protection
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, works very silent on background
Cons: Price
Easy to install software. Good protection and clear screenlay-out. Works very silent on background...Sometimes you forget that you have installed this software! I think that it is a little expensive compared with other products of the same value.
Customer service is very fast and I liked it.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
kennytutu
FromBurlington Ontario
Age:Over 65
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Completly satisfied
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I recently extended my subscription. Your representative - based in Amherest NS was extremely helpful and the renewal went through without any problems. Since signing up with you I have never had any problems.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Ivette
FromHooks, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky PC Protection
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I recently repurchased Kaspersky PC protection after making the fatal mistake of switching to web root. I have always used Kaspersky but I let the salesperson persuade me into trying Webroot. When I went back to try to return it they would not do so. my computer caught a virus while I had web root installed that has never ever happened with Kaspersky. needless to say I went back to Kaspersky the money I spent on Webroot was a complete and total loss I didn't even have it for a year I didn't even keep it for 4 months, I couldn't stand it. it was a complete and total disappointment I do not do not recommend Webroot at all Kaspersky is the best PC protection on the market.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
papapete
FromToronto Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
I love it
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky Pure for 5 or 6 years.
"Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions"
I agree
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
dunn
FromWindsor, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
kaspersky pure 3.0 total security
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, the best
Amazing product!! I will and always continue to use your products. I am thankful that you offer amazing products and great customer service!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FM1337
FromNova Scotia
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Resource Friendly and easy to use.
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
When I bought Kaspersky PURE 3.0 and installed it I noticed it used less memory than BitDefender total security and it didn't hog the CPU when updating.
Only problem is the scan speed for a full scan is really long and it heats up my laptop's cpu.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
treenan
FromBrowns Flat, New Brunswick, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky is complete protection
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have had no problems with Kaspersky since purchasing the original disc in 2011. I just renew online, it's quick and easy, and everything is just great. Keep up the great work.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
excalibur
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
None Better
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: ease of use
We have tried other security systems but they do not hold a candle to Kaspersky for ease of installation and operation and the support is unsurpassed. Highly recommend!!Ease of use
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Vlooi
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
My view
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Instead of delving into detailed specifics about Kaspersky it will suffice to say that this is the 3rd time I extended my subscription with three years. This was applauded by my son and his friends who are way more qualified and knowledgeable than me about security software and related issues.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Omlette84
FromSimcoe Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Best
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have trusted my computer to Kaspersky labs for 10 years and would ALWAYS swear by them. I feel confident in the products they produce and would try any product put out by them! EXCELLENT work and keep it up!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Saleem
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Installation
This is a very good anti virus protection system .
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
B8sdaddy
FromSarnia ON Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, total protection
I have used Kaspersky for the last 6 years and have felt totally comfortable with their level of protection. Would
highly recommend their products.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
J009
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for my PC
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Price
Completely satisfied with the product ...I thank you ;-)
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Riekie
FromOntario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I am happy with the protection
I purchased in the US when I bought my laptop.
I had not heard of this make before but I am very happy with it.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
BooPie
FromEldorado, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Kasperky Pure 3.0
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I like that it is very user friendly. It also protects me and asks if it is not sure if I want a program that may be harmful. Glad to own it.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Skippita
FromQc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Good protection low price
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, good protection
We have been using Kaspersky for years now and never had an issue!! Was pleased with the price for a good product!!
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Lavoisier13
FromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Very easy to install and use.
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used Norton and MacAfee prior to switching to Kaspersky this year. I am glad I did. It was easy to install and I find the user interface fairly friendly. I definitely recommend this product.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Summer
FromCourtice Ont. Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Loving it
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I am loving it .Thank You.You are the best .Never had a problem.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Viperbob
FromSurrey BC, CAN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Very good
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I like this program for things like it is simple to use, doesn't leave extra viruses on your CPU when it is about to expiry, never slowed my computer down, and they offered a discounted renewal option.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
fj01a
FromMaryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Well thought out / Great support
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface, user support
Cons: slow data base full load
I upgraded a year early from my previous version, BUT it was worth it. A lot of thought went into the "process". Even with multiple physical and virtual computers I had no issues you were not able to resolve. Including giving me a quick tutorial over the phone when the new version of "Windows" threw me a curve.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next»