Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,102 reviews)
5 stars
802
4 stars
154
3 stars
50
2 stars
37
1 star
59
975 out of 1,102(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
safetychick
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky coverage
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: renewal codes and constant reminders
I have found this product to be excellent in the protection and ease of use. The only issue I have had was the renewal. I renewed the subscription and it kept reminding me everyday, and I couldn't use the code that I was given until it was almost done unless I wanted to loose the extra days left of my first subscription. The product overall is great and I have recommended it to others and use it on my personal computers as well
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Godfrei
All good
Date:October 12, 2014
I just want to tell you that I did purchese whole package for 3 years via internet and that I still have Kaspersky protection for 3 computers for next 3 years.
Thank you for concernes.
I will recommend you to all people that I know.
Thank you
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
waltzel
FromNanaimo ..B.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection for our P.C.s
Date:September 29, 2014
Over the years I have used various Anti-Virus etc..
We used Kasperksy a few yrs. ago but now I relised
after trying others ,we switched back to Kasperksy and renewed for 3 yrs about a month ago.
We dont use the Banking on the internet although its a good feature ..
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
achiling
FromToronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Great product, great protection
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, spam protection, protection against phishing, protection against malware
Cons: Price
Great product, great protection. I have been using Kaspersky for many years (both as corporate user and individual for home), it is the best. Customer service is good, they solve issues very fast and with no complication, had no problems with it (both with live chat and by phone). With Kaspersky you feel your computer is protected. It would be nice to have special loyalty discounts for loyal customers.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
girlo
FromToronto
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Best Ever:
Date:August 28, 2014
Thank you, Thank you I am now very protected..............
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Brenda
FromSooke, British Columbia
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Security - Protection
Date:August 26, 2014
This is my second year with Kaspersky and I have not had any problems to date. I am very happy with the service they provide.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Basil
FromGeorgetown Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
#1 for me
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Kaspersky is one of .....if not.........the best I have ever used and I hung out with Moses on the Ark lol
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Dutchman
FromToulouse France
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PURE 3.0 protection
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, works very silent on background
Cons: Price
Easy to install software. Good protection and clear screenlay-out. Works very silent on background...Sometimes you forget that you have installed this software! I think that it is a little expensive compared with other products of the same value.
Customer service is very fast and I liked it.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
kennytutu
FromBurlington Ontario
Age:Over 65
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Completly satisfied
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I recently extended my subscription. Your representative - based in Amherest NS was extremely helpful and the renewal went through without any problems. Since signing up with you I have never had any problems.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Ivette
FromHooks, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky PC Protection
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I recently repurchased Kaspersky PC protection after making the fatal mistake of switching to web root. I have always used Kaspersky but I let the salesperson persuade me into trying Webroot. When I went back to try to return it they would not do so. my computer caught a virus while I had web root installed that has never ever happened with Kaspersky. needless to say I went back to Kaspersky the money I spent on Webroot was a complete and total loss I didn't even have it for a year I didn't even keep it for 4 months, I couldn't stand it. it was a complete and total disappointment I do not do not recommend Webroot at all Kaspersky is the best PC protection on the market.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
papapete
FromToronto Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
I love it
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I have been using Kaspersky Pure for 5 or 6 years.
"Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions"
I agree
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
dunn
FromWindsor, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
kaspersky pure 3.0 total security
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, the best
Amazing product!! I will and always continue to use your products. I am thankful that you offer amazing products and great customer service!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FM1337
FromNova Scotia
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Resource Friendly and easy to use.
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
When I bought Kaspersky PURE 3.0 and installed it I noticed it used less memory than BitDefender total security and it didn't hog the CPU when updating.
Only problem is the scan speed for a full scan is really long and it heats up my laptop's cpu.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
treenan
FromBrowns Flat, New Brunswick, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky is complete protection
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface
I have had no problems with Kaspersky since purchasing the original disc in 2011. I just renew online, it's quick and easy, and everything is just great. Keep up the great work.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
excalibur
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
None Better
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: ease of use
We have tried other security systems but they do not hold a candle to Kaspersky for ease of installation and operation and the support is unsurpassed. Highly recommend!!Ease of use
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Vlooi
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
My view
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Instead of delving into detailed specifics about Kaspersky it will suffice to say that this is the 3rd time I extended my subscription with three years. This was applauded by my son and his friends who are way more qualified and knowledgeable than me about security software and related issues.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Omlette84
FromSimcoe Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Best
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I have trusted my computer to Kaspersky labs for 10 years and would ALWAYS swear by them. I feel confident in the products they produce and would try any product put out by them! EXCELLENT work and keep it up!
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Saleem
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Installation
This is a very good anti virus protection system .
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
B8sdaddy
FromSarnia ON Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, total protection
I have used Kaspersky for the last 6 years and have felt totally comfortable with their level of protection. Would
highly recommend their products.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
J009
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for my PC
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Price
Completely satisfied with the product ...I thank you ;-)
1 2 3 4 5 next»