Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1365 Reviews) 1365
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,365 reviews)
5 stars
987
4 stars
198
3 stars
68
2 stars
43
1 star
69
1,213 out of 1,365(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGold River British Columbia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Total Security
Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection, email protection
Excellent product....I had purchased another security product but I found it hard to use and it do don't give me the protection I wanted. I then purchased Kapersky total security and love it.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromPrince Edward Island
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
security for pc
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have had Kaspersky on my PC since I bought it in 2010. I am very happy with the protection and the service. I would recommend this service to everyone.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromLa Salle, Manitoba, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Pure 3.0
Date:March 17, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Excellent product, have used it for a number of years and have not had any problems with our security. When I have had to call support they are professional and polite and know what to do to help you out. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Fromcalgary, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
satisfied customer
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Kaspersky is there when you are not there. They are like ADT only without human intervention and leaves you with the ultimate peace of mind when on the internet.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Complete protection for your PC
Date:March 16, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Very good product.
I recommend at all friend and contact.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRegina SK
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Completely Satisfied With Product & Service
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Started using Kaspersky a few years ago. Used to purchase it from local retailer but have since started getting on line. Any problems encountered were quickly solved from info available on the web site. Have been very happy with the product and am now running Kaspersky on four computers (laptops)
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOntario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Works Great
Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Used Norton last year and decided to try using Microsoft Essentials free version. Big mistake! I started getting pop ups and malware every time I went on the net. Settings were changing and network links quit working.
I decided to give Kaspersky a try based on a friends recommendation and I am very pleased I did.
It cleaned up my computer and has worked fine since. Better value than Norton and less invasive. It works as expected and I love the virtual keyboard for passwords.
Keep up the good work.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromalberta can.
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
protection when needed
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection
Does what it says " total secutity ".
Keeps us safe from the wrongs
of this world.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromComox, BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
3.0 Total Security
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, ease of use
My anti virus program does what it is supposed to do very well. There is a minimum of fuss installing and updating it, something greatly appreciated by us computer illiterates.
My only problem was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the support staff, and in terms I could understand.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromManitoba
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:February 5, 2015
We like the Kaspersky system! It dies everything we expect it to!
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromVancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Wonderful Software
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, quality of customer support
Excellent and stable Antivirus. Lot of options and strong applications
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Great Product
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have used this internet security system for over a year now and consider it the best I've ever used. It's easy to use and all of its functions work really well. I've had no issues with viruses or loss of data. It is worth every penny i spent on it!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Amazing
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: startup time
Protects my computer very well.
Haven't had to worry about viruses or malware!
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCourtenay B.C. Canada .
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Covers the gamit
Date:January 25, 2015
Last year was the first time I used Kaspersky and I was very happy with it so I signed up for a longer term this time and I`m not sorry I did . Would recommend this product anytime .
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromsaskatoon saskatchewan canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Exelent product using it for over 1 year and no problems
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromThunder Bay, Ontario, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Pure
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Love Kaspersky and have been using their security for the last five years. Upgraded to Pure this year and I am impressed once again... the program is easy to use and lets you control the alerts you want. Thank you and I will continue to use Kaspersky for my online security and protection for years to come.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBalfour British Columbia Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Karpersky 3.0 total security highly recommended
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We have been using Kaspersky for about ten years or maybe more.
We carry it on all 5 of our computers. We have not had the problems others seem to encounter on their computers and we are on our computers for may hours per day. Once it is set up and you get comfortable with it you will find that you have to do nothing else. It is just clear sailing; they do all the work; Your computer is safe.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBurlington, Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I feel very comfortable using Kaspersky and confident it will protect me while I am on my computer and on the internet.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal, Quebec
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
The Best!
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, excellent support staff
I have been using Kaspersky for a few years and this product has offered me complete protection, security and peace of mind. Furthermore, I required technical support twice, and both times I was treated courteously, professionally and kindly. I have confidence in this product and will remain a loyal customer.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
system performance is not efficient as it used to be in the old Pure3.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next»