Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,213 reviews)
5 stars
875
4 stars
174
3 stars
57
2 stars
40
1 star
67
1,070 out of 1,213(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
blueeyes1946
FromBurlington, Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I feel very comfortable using Kaspersky and confident it will protect me while I am on my computer and on the internet.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
graceswan11
FromMontreal, Quebec
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
The Best!
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, excellent support staff
I have been using Kaspersky for a few years and this product has offered me complete protection, security and peace of mind. Furthermore, I required technical support twice, and both times I was treated courteously, professionally and kindly. I have confidence in this product and will remain a loyal customer.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Jamal
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
system performance is not efficient as it used to be in the old Pure3.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Aune
FromMarquette Manitoba Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:November 29, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, price
I cannot say enough good things about this product
It is easy to use and affective.......BUT when Ordered it on line I was off some free gifts but since I have a Canadian address I was not able to order them as they would not take my zip code same went for the coupons I was offered in return for a survey I filled out, mind you they were no doubt all American coupons and of no use to me.. You should state that they are for U.S. customers only
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Andriy
FromThornhill, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
It works
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I like it. Program helps me to solve the issue. I will recommend to every one
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
highwayslammer
FromChilliwack, B.C.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Awesome Security
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
When I bought my new computer I decided to stay with Kaspersky and I am glad I did. I have had no issues at all. I also use Slim Cleaner all the time and in l 1/2years not 1 issue. Thanks Kaspersky.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Jarrouj
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Peace of Mind.
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I am on my second experience with Kaspersky PURE 2, and then 3.0. In between, I thought I’d rather try to get another kind of protection, and that it may be easier to a nontechnical as I am, and lighter as to avoid hampering the performance of my laptop…. That was the remorse of my life: I know now the meaning of being really safe, hassle-free, and above all I won’t be deluded into monkey business like trying to sell me a bundle that induces me into the mercy of their program.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Tony
Fromgibsons, BC, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Reliable protection
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, reliable
I let Kaspersky do its job - which it does incredibly well.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Ogee
FromBritish Columbia
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Saviour
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
We could not access the Internet with antic our browsers, load the CD and ran the program. Every thing repaired and back in business.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
NewfoundlandResident
FromNewfoundland
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Love Kaspersky Pure!
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, reliable, i don't need to be a pro to use it, did i mention reliable?
I feel very comfortable downloading and uploading while having Kaspersky Pure on my computer. Most people I know don't use any security software or use a free version of other software. They are constantly having problems and need to bring their computer to tech experts to get it "cleaned out". I've used Kaspersky products for almost 10 years and have never had a problem. I have no desire to switch or even consider going without Kaspersky Pure.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Vampiro2015
FromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Pure 3.0
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price
Very good and usefull ! I use for few month and very fast and good product with somes usefull tools !
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
pacho
FromKITCHENER:ONTARIO:CANADA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
PROS OF THE KASPERSKY SECURITY
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I HAVE BEEN USING THE KASPERSKY SECURITY SYSTEMS FOR THE LAST THREE YEARS AND FOUND THEM TO BE THE MOST RELIABLE ,SAFE AND SIMPLE TO OPERATE SYSTEMS FOR MY COMPUTERS................
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
safetychick
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Kaspersky coverage
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: renewal codes and constant reminders
I have found this product to be excellent in the protection and ease of use. The only issue I have had was the renewal. I renewed the subscription and it kept reminding me everyday, and I couldn't use the code that I was given until it was almost done unless I wanted to loose the extra days left of my first subscription. The product overall is great and I have recommended it to others and use it on my personal computers as well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Godfrei
All good
Date:October 12, 2014
I just want to tell you that I did purchese whole package for 3 years via internet and that I still have Kaspersky protection for 3 computers for next 3 years.
Thank you for concernes.
I will recommend you to all people that I know.
Thank you
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
waltzel
FromNanaimo ..B.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection for our P.C.s
Date:September 29, 2014
Over the years I have used various Anti-Virus etc..
We used Kasperksy a few yrs. ago but now I relised
after trying others ,we switched back to Kasperksy and renewed for 3 yrs about a month ago.
We dont use the Banking on the internet although its a good feature ..
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
achiling
FromToronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Great product, great protection
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, spam protection, protection against phishing, protection against malware
Cons: Price
Great product, great protection. I have been using Kaspersky for many years (both as corporate user and individual for home), it is the best. Customer service is good, they solve issues very fast and with no complication, had no problems with it (both with live chat and by phone). With Kaspersky you feel your computer is protected. It would be nice to have special loyalty discounts for loyal customers.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
girlo
FromToronto
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Best Ever:
Date:August 28, 2014
Thank you, Thank you I am now very protected..............
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Brenda
FromSooke, British Columbia
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Security - Protection
Date:August 26, 2014
This is my second year with Kaspersky and I have not had any problems to date. I am very happy with the service they provide.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Basil
FromGeorgetown Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
#1 for me
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed
Kaspersky is one of .....if not.........the best I have ever used and I hung out with Moses on the Ark lol
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Dutchman
FromToulouse France
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
PURE 3.0 protection
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: System performance, Virus detection, User interface, works very silent on background
Cons: Price
Easy to install software. Good protection and clear screenlay-out. Works very silent on background...Sometimes you forget that you have installed this software! I think that it is a little expensive compared with other products of the same value.
Customer service is very fast and I liked it.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»