Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1384 Reviews) 1384
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,384 reviews)
5 stars
999
4 stars
201
3 stars
69
2 stars
44
1 star
71
1,229 out of 1,384(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Fromsharon ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
what is going on?
Date:June 23, 2015
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: does not always work
I never know if it is actually scanning looking or getting rid of a virus and sometimes all of a sudden it shuts down
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRed Deer,Alberta
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for your PC
Date:June 10, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Since switching to Kaspersky Pure3.0 and now Total Security I have experienced no problems or loss of data and this program works well with Windows. I particularly like the protection of Safe Money when shopping or banking online.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromEdmonton, Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Great On Line Help
Date:June 7, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Price
Good product. The customer service staff were excellent and knowledgeable when I ran into a problem they were able to log in and help me out.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Protection for home PC
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Fantastic performance. Have not had even one problem since I started with Kaspersky over a year ago. Love it, and would never go back to the previous program that we used.
Thanks Kaspersky!!!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromSt. Albert, Alberta Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
very good coverage
Date:May 18, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have used Kaspersky Pure for a year now and have been very please with the protection and have just renew my license for another 3 years. I am happy to have the continued protection without the worry of an annual renewal.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCarcross, Yukon
Age:55-65
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Operating System:Windows Vista
Total Security
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: System performance
Cons: sometimes it doesn't up date. several tries
I like the promotional sale price that I am offered before my protection expires. My daughter-in-law recommended it to me and told me that it is the best virus protection. My internet is slow and sometimes I have to try 4 or 5 times before it will update.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Fromlondon canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
review of services
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
we are completely satisfied with our computers security and un-interrupted service
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromHamilton
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Incredible Product.
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: do not use zero's in the activation code.
I came upon Your Product by chance. A computer I was having many problems with and had tried 3 other protection systems on, got severely infected. I took it to an Indian fellow who tinkered with Computers etc. He loaded a trial Version of you product and said he recommended this above all others on the market.
I had never heard of you but thought I'd give it a try. Since thar fateful times some 5 years ago, I've used nothing but KASPERSKY and have NEVER had a single problem. I am so very pleased that I recommend it to my friends and family.
Incedible product very fair price.
Other company's products that I had used caused me much grief, especially when I had MS VISTA as an operating system. Kaspersky solved all my issues and protects my computers the very best I could wish for.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: some difficulty for non-geek
This has been the best security software I have used. Computer support can even speak non-geek so I can understand. Support 24/7 that is outstanding. I'm just starting to learn every feature I can. 2 thumbs up!!!
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:April 27, 2015
this product is excellent. like it says TOTAL SECURITY. best on the market. I've tried others but can't come close to this. keep up the good work and highly recommend
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromSummerside PEI Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Total Security" not as good as "Internet Security"
Date:April 25, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection
Cons: Price, safe money
JEERS: I made a BIG mistake, :( after great success with "Internet Security" for many years I "hopefully" upgraded by getting "Total Security". "Safe money" did NOT work. Phoned and they said that version doesn't work, and sent me the previous version, (had to UNinstall old and then Install with NO protection in between) worked for a few days with difficulty then all I ever got was that miserable "brown border" (no Protection). With Internet Security it always worked fine and its all on the same computer.
They said the new version will be available on April 27, hopefully it will work as advertised :) Keep posted for that review.
CHEERS: The virus and malware protection still work very well and that is very important. :) thanks.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromToronto, canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Very reliable product
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed
I am using this product for the last 3 years.. The product has been able to protect my computer from viruses..
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBelle River Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:April 24, 2015
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
sometimes a little to much protection but it works great and I have no worries on the computer
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromarnorior ontario canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
maleware....trojan
Date:April 14, 2015
hi i like kaspersky but for some reason i still get some malware and even a trojan is there something i missed in the setup...carroll
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
All FINE !
Date:April 6, 2015
Seems to be alright so far. Still new with this and yes we did buy the package !!! Alot to learn yet...
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRegina Sask.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Excellant Protection
Date:April 1, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Very happy with this product. Does everything that is required of it. I recommend this product for everyone.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromCaledon ON
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Total
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: not truly total
Functionally runs well but hardly "Total"
Protected browser always shows warning regarding screen shot protection not being active help desk was no help.
I expect a "Total" product to have a secure wallet and password vault integrated, not so
Some functionality issues with win 8.1
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromBarrie, Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Is one of best internet security products.
Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have been using Kaspersky for about 3 to 4 years now and this last renewal for 2015 took advantage of great online download deal of 2 years for price of one and also got the new Kaspersky Total security which gives protection to up to 3 computers and allows you to download app on your android smartphone which I really liked since now the smartphones are so expensive and just as vulnerable and expensive as computers. Download was quite smooth for both computers and for my samsung smartphone and have been working well. Only issue is that back up disc took a little longer to get to me than I would have hoped but once got it was able to get installed on my laptop with no problem. Had some problem but that was just because of the garbage Macphee that was on there and I did not get all components of that off laptop but once did my kaspersky installed fine and now protected for two years to Feb 2017.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGold River British Columbia
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Total Security
Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection, email protection
Excellent product....I had purchased another security product but I found it hard to use and it do don't give me the protection I wanted. I then purchased Kapersky total security and love it.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromPrince Edward Island
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
security for pc
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I have had Kaspersky on my PC since I bought it in 2010. I am very happy with the protection and the service. I would recommend this service to everyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next»