Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1465 Reviews) 1465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,465 reviews)
5 stars
1,059
4 stars
212
3 stars
74
2 stars
45
1 star
75
1,303 out of 1,465(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Fromaurora ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
total security
Date:February 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
installed a few months ago..so far no problems. always pops up if it sees something that might be suspicious.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
FromOttawa Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Compatibility
Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost
Cons: Spam protection
Other than compatibility issues with extension applications for browsers (e.g. Google Chrome) Kaspersky works fine. Thank you
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromToronto
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
All you need for safety!
Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
I have been a user of the Kaspersky TOTAL system for 5 years now. After trying 3 other solutions on my computers, I've found that Kaspersky offers the best protection out thereby far. I have had Trojans attack me without even knowing it with the other anti-virus programs. And then it's too late! This is the only one I would have to protect me from now on. Kaspersky, thank you!
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOakbank, Manitoba, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Reliable protection for your PC
Date:January 30, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky's Total Protection package enables us to use our PC for a wide range of activities like on-line gaming, on-line banking and downloading programs with complete confidence. It has been a very user-friendly and reliable product that meets our needs and offers excellent value for the cost.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromRegina, Saskatchewan (Canada)
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Keep up the good work
Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Price, Scan speed, Spam protection
I have Kaspersky anti virus and Internet protection for few years and it's working well for me.
Thanks and keep up the good work!
Abdul
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Fromalberta canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
total security
Date:January 21, 2016
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: Installation
great product - not always easy to install on multiple computers.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
FromOntario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Very disappointed
Date:January 18, 2016
I am extremely disappointed with this program / software. I will never recommend it. I get literally hundreds of spam email every morning that I NEVER GOT BEFORE. I get pop up windows from Kaspersky that I have no idea what they are trying to tell me...or I don't know how to interpret them since I am not an IT specialist (which I assume is the demographic for this product). If there was a "special" way I should have installed some portion why was it not already included or explained?
I don't like being taken to a completely different screen every time I go on the banking web site. That makes me feel like I am entering my passwords on some "other" duplicated site. The picture of the little keyboard that pops into your $totals cell is right in the way of seeing what you have entered!! This is a poor product and I wish I had never purchased it.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromdeseronto
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Other
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Easy download
Date:January 16, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Value for cost
Had to upgrade 3 computers
Kaspersky made it easy to load and get up and running
Thans
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Solid Protection
Date:January 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, System performance
Cons: Price
With Kaspersky our computers are safe, & have had
no costly trips to the PC Dr. !...in 3 years.
Rivers
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
FromVernon BC
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:January 14, 2016
Unable to complete download key file is corrupted. Not happy
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromMississauga, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Dependable Anti-Virus Anti-Malware
Date:January 13, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, System performance, malware protection
Cons: Price, Spam protection
I renewed because I noticed excellent malware, virus protection with Kaspersky 360. It works quite efficiently in the background. About spam protection I am not sure at this software's effectiveness. Password Manager is good. However, I do find it is expensive and hope they can reduce the price next year or else I might have to find an alternative.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromWindsor,Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Well protected,not a problem at all!
Date:January 12, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I will renew my Kaspersky Total Security for sure!
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCalgary, AB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:other
Excellent all in one package
Date:January 12, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
I love that I have one license for all my devices. I have mac, pc and iPhone and all three are covered by one program now.
Still getting used to the secure keyboard but like that extra level of protection.
Also still getting used to some of the different protection features and how it deals with various websites but so far so good.
Both systems seem to have improved performance, less bogged down than they were by norton on my pc or clam on my mac. didn't have anything on my phone so that was an added bonus. Had been thinking about looking for something for my phone as we use them more and more.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromVictoria ville, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Kapersky total security
Date:January 11, 2016
Great product but i miss the option that the pc shutdown after a scan. Launch the scan, go to bed and forget it. Love the password manager. I totally recommend it.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromMoncton nb
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Date:January 7, 2016
Cons: Price, Spam protection
It is ok I suppose. I still get pop ups so I dont believe its as good as u boast it to b.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1
Protection: 
1 out of 5
1
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
FromCalgary Alberta
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
Chinese Characters
Date:January 6, 2016
Cons: chinese characters??
Everything is working but when I try to shut down the computer, I get a message saying that an application in Chinese characters is preventing shutdown. Can you advise?
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromToronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Total Security
Date:January 6, 2016
Kaspersky Total Security is by far the best security protection product on the market.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Nice and Easy
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: terminology
I have been using Kaspersky for years.
This soft ware doesn't make your computer slow.
It is very easy to use. Notifications are very thoughtful and accurate.It is a User-friendly software.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCandle Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:other
Protection for 3 devices??
Date:January 2, 2016
Pros: User interface
I purchased Kaspersky Total Security for 3 devices for 3 years. Downloaded on my laptop no problem. Do not see where I can download it on my Ipad. This is why I bought this one for 3 devices?? I do have Kaspersky Safe Browser on my Ipad, but that is a free download. Makes me wonder what I paid for. If you can help me and succeed I will rewrite my review. I have used Kaspersky in the past with no problems whatsoever. Thanks
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Superb Protection Coupled With Ease of Use
Date:January 1, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Kaspersky provides superior protection without hogging system resources. So discreet you hardly know it is there.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next»