Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (767 reviews)
5 stars
554
4 stars
117
3 stars
31
2 stars
27
1 star
38
681 out of 767(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Woodsy
FromFreelton, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Virus detection
Cons: Spam protection, pop-ups
I get pop-ups all the time, and they won't go away. It really annoys me as I thought Karspersky would take care of this. For example, it happens a lot on facebook.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
B8sdaddy
FromSarnia ON Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, total protection
I have used Kaspersky for the last 6 years and have felt totally comfortable with their level of protection. Would
highly recommend their products.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
J009
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for my PC
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: User interface
Cons: Price
Completely satisfied with the product ...I thank you ;-)
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Riekie
FromOntario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection
I am happy with the protection
I purchased in the US when I bought my laptop.
I had not heard of this make before but I am very happy with it.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
BooPie
FromEldorado, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows XP
Kasperky Pure 3.0
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I like that it is very user friendly. It also protects me and asks if it is not sure if I want a program that may be harmful. Glad to own it.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
jaybee
Great product with a poor memory
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Scan speed, Installation, not user friendly
It seems to work...but I don't really know if it is or not. I don't get much, if any, feedback when I run a scan and it is not that easy to set up a scan schedule. Also, I renewed my license and it keeps telling my it is has expired.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Skippita
FromQc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Good protection low price
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, good protection
We have been using Kaspersky for years now and never had an issue!! Was pleased with the price for a good product!!
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
MajorB
FromAngus, Ontario
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Worry Free
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
I don't mean to repeat previous reviews but it is indeed nice to install a security product, follow it's clear instructions, hit "finish" and sit back and enjoy the Internet without being concerned about it.
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Lavoisier13
FromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Very easy to install and use.
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I have used Norton and MacAfee prior to switching to Kaspersky this year. I am glad I did. It was easy to install and I find the user interface fairly friendly. I definitely recommend this product.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Summer
FromCourtice Ont. Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Loving it
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I am loving it .Thank You.You are the best .Never had a problem.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Luca
FromOntario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
experience
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Value for cost
This protection works good, problems (I had a few) were handled very well by your staff; I am a happy camper.. Regards/Luc
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Viperbob
FromSurrey BC, CAN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Very good
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I like this program for things like it is simple to use, doesn't leave extra viruses on your CPU when it is about to expiry, never slowed my computer down, and they offered a discounted renewal option.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
fj01a
FromMaryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
Well thought out / Great support
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, User interface, user support
Cons: slow data base full load
I upgraded a year early from my previous version, BUT it was worth it. A lot of thought went into the "process". Even with multiple physical and virtual computers I had no issues you were not able to resolve. Including giving me a quick tutorial over the phone when the new version of "Windows" threw me a curve.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Heino
FromSault Ste Marie, ON Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
I found it very useful without me really having to do anything. It just worked very well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Tommie
FromCanada
Age:Over 65
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Great Program
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
We are entering our 7 the year using a Kaspersky Antivirus/Security program. No problems or viruses during this time. A "low profile" program, not "in ones face" all the time. It hasn't seemed to slow our computer as some others do.
Had a problems with our computer at one time. Tech said it is probably your Antivirus. Kaspersky!!! Oh, it must be something else.
Thanks Kaspersky.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
DrRed
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 8
protection made easy
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price
super easy to install. install and enjoy the security.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
gg1965
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Good Product
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
I don't have any problems with this anti-virus software. So far so good. It does what is meant to do. Give as much protection as possible
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Momo
FromToronto,ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, slows down other systems
Good protectiona little intrusive at times and slows down the PC but it is for my own good.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
shawn
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security home
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Spam protection, Installation
My only complaint about the programs is that when your renewing your licence its hard to tell if you had the corperate version or the home edition
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
fleurdame
FromSt-Jean sur Richelieu
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
The best!!!
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
Never seen better protection for my PC!!!
Awesome... Really... The best ever!!!
1 2 3 4 next»