Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1502 Reviews) 1502
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,502 reviews)
5 stars
1,083
4 stars
219
3 stars
79
2 stars
46
1 star
75
1,336 out of 1,502(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
My review
Date:April 24, 2016
Pros: User interface
Cons: Price
Next time I will make sure I will not buy on net because I can't install on 3 computer.
+ I can't use on win10
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Perfect
Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed, Spam protection
Easy to use and it's simple. I recommande this protection for every users
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCarp, Ontario,Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
best protection available
Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky total security is the best anti virus product I have used to date . The ease of use is second to none .
I had trouble with my renewal application but the customer service walked me through the whole set up and I have nothing but great things to say about the quick response of the customer service .
I am not really a tech. person and they made the whole experience easy to understand right from the start.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCardinal, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
One word: Excellent.
Date:April 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, live support
The features within the Total Security package is second to none. The UI is easy to navigate and the numerous features are easy to access and understand. My wife and I had a very bad experience with a very well known brand (our issue was not concerning a virus) and as a result did a lot of Internet Security research online. We consistently found that Kaspersky was very highly rated and when we compared pricing in regards to other companies, Kaspersky Total Security was extremely reasonably priced. We were so impressed with what we found during our research that we decided to buy the 3-year option and ever since the very first day (2 months ago), we have never regretted our decision.
In regards to the Live Online Support:: Support was initiated within seconds and the support person was very polite and very knowledgeable. The live support UI is excellent as well - in fact, the best we have seen anywhere online. The very short instant survey upon completion of your chat is very handy - i.e. not an email filling your inbox asking for you to complete a survey.
Final Word:
On all fronts a job extremely well done. We thank you and I'm sure thousands of other customers thank you as well.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for 3 PCs
Date:April 12, 2016
I have tried several Virus protectors but Kaspersky outstands them all. I am starting my 2nd year with great confidence.
Thank you very much!
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromRegina, Saskatchewan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Satisfied
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: see above
For some accounting programs that I have to sent a e-mail from I have to close Kaspersky. Then when I activate it again it corrupts and I have to call the help desk and install it again . This is very troublesome and time consuming.
Earl
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent product.
Easy to use. Never encountered any glitches.
Happy with the purchase. Received discount on two years of service. Reasonably priced.
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Fromgloucester,on
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:April 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
quite happy with the protection so far. used to have virus and trojan problems before. no problems since installing kaspersky
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
OK but
Date:April 1, 2016
Works well in the background, however the "safe money" does not work in Windows 10
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada Edmonton
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
All proctection
Date:March 28, 2016
Safe and worry free for everyone whose not familiar with the the product.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromottawa, canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
customer service
Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
The gentleman who helped me purchase the upgrade and determine what was best for my situation was an excellent listener. He provided good input for me to consider and I am happy with the result of my choice.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Froml'islet canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
security is very good
Date:March 27, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost
Cons: Scan speed
I appreciate very much this security systeme. I will
recommande this at my friends.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromRegins, Sk
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Too Much Software For Me
Date:March 23, 2016
I do not use the following:
- backup (do my own on external drives )
- password Manager
- parental control

These three require certain data to be stored else where than on my PC. Enough of my info gets around the web as it is let alone storing my info and passwords on another computer. Data is never lost
because Kaspersky say it is safe, does not actually
make it perfectly safe, this is not a shot. Therefore I would not purchase KAs with these three items. It keeps asking me to set them, gets annoying after while. Lately on updates it is asks for a reboot, I will check setting to see if I can change this.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Fantastic
Date:March 19, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, keeps one feeling secure.
Cons: there are none;
One word says it all for Kaspersky, Fantastic.I love Kaspersky as it is the best anti virus I have had. I love how it stops all viruses from harming my PC.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
FromNorth Bay, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
I am very pleased
Date:March 18, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: not user friendly to install
Love the overall protection. Very solid software. I install Kaspersky trial on all my friends computers and lap tops
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGrand Falls New Brunswick Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Date:March 17, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk
price is decent for provided protection would recommend it to others
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Kaspersky Total Security
Date:March 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Scan speed
More than 5 year user, it does the job i pay for. I am very satisfied.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOntraio, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Outstanding protection
Date:March 13, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Very impressed with the security, I generally use sites that I know are safe but every once in a while I purchase a product from the U.S that I am not familiar with and every time I do Kaspersky right away goes into protective mode, I especially love how Kaspersky tells me that a site might not be safe before I go into it and of course I do not....thank you for this great product as I feel protected all the time on my computer....
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSurrey BC
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Kapersky Rosk solid
Date:March 12, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Value for cost, System performance
I have been using Kapersky for over two years and it has protected my computer system flawlessly in that time. I recommend it to all my friends.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBonnyville , AB
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:March 10, 2016
Cons: Installation
Had to take it to a techy to have the renewal installed
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next»