Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1353 Reviews) 1353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,353 reviews)
5 stars
979
4 stars
195
3 stars
67
2 stars
43
1 star
69
1,202 out of 1,353(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromOntario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Works Great
Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Used Norton last year and decided to try using Microsoft Essentials free version. Big mistake! I started getting pop ups and malware every time I went on the net. Settings were changing and network links quit working.
I decided to give Kaspersky a try based on a friends recommendation and I am very pleased I did.
It cleaned up my computer and has worked fine since. Better value than Norton and less invasive. It works as expected and I love the virtual keyboard for passwords.
Keep up the good work.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromalberta can.
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
protection when needed
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Spam protection
Does what it says " total secutity ".
Keeps us safe from the wrongs
of this world.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromComox, BC Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Operating System:Windows 7
3.0 Total Security
Date:February 26, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, ease of use
My anti virus program does what it is supposed to do very well. There is a minimum of fuss installing and updating it, something greatly appreciated by us computer illiterates.
My only problem was dealt with quickly and efficiently by the support staff, and in terms I could understand.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromManitoba
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:February 5, 2015
We like the Kaspersky system! It dies everything we expect it to!
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromVancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Wonderful Software
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls, quality of customer support
Excellent and stable Antivirus. Lot of options and strong applications
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows Vista
Great Product
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection
I have used this internet security system for over a year now and consider it the best I've ever used. It's easy to use and all of its functions work really well. I've had no issues with viruses or loss of data. It is worth every penny i spent on it!
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 8
Amazing
Date:January 26, 2015
Pros: Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: startup time
Protects my computer very well.
Haven't had to worry about viruses or malware!
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCourtenay B.C. Canada .
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Covers the gamit
Date:January 25, 2015
Last year was the first time I used Kaspersky and I was very happy with it so I signed up for a longer term this time and I`m not sorry I did . Would recommend this product anytime .
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromsaskatoon saskatchewan canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Exelent product using it for over 1 year and no problems
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromThunder Bay, Ontario, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Pure
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
Love Kaspersky and have been using their security for the last five years. Upgraded to Pure this year and I am impressed once again... the program is easy to use and lets you control the alerts you want. Thank you and I will continue to use Kaspersky for my online security and protection for years to come.
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBalfour British Columbia Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Karpersky 3.0 total security highly recommended
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
We have been using Kaspersky for about ten years or maybe more.
We carry it on all 5 of our computers. We have not had the problems others seem to encounter on their computers and we are on our computers for may hours per day. Once it is set up and you get comfortable with it you will find that you have to do nothing else. It is just clear sailing; they do all the work; Your computer is safe.
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBurlington, Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
I feel very comfortable using Kaspersky and confident it will protect me while I am on my computer and on the internet.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal, Quebec
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
The Best!
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, excellent support staff
I have been using Kaspersky for a few years and this product has offered me complete protection, security and peace of mind. Furthermore, I required technical support twice, and both times I was treated courteously, professionally and kindly. I have confidence in this product and will remain a loyal customer.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Installation
system performance is not efficient as it used to be in the old Pure3.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromMarquette Manitoba Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Date:November 29, 2014
Pros: Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, price
I cannot say enough good things about this product
It is easy to use and affective.......BUT when Ordered it on line I was off some free gifts but since I have a Canadian address I was not able to order them as they would not take my zip code same went for the coupons I was offered in return for a survey I filled out, mind you they were no doubt all American coupons and of no use to me.. You should state that they are for U.S. customers only
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromThornhill, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
It works
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection, User interface
Cons: Price, Scan speed, Spam protection, Installation
I like it. Program helps me to solve the issue. I will recommend to every one
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromChilliwack, B.C.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 8
Awesome Security
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Value for cost, Virus detection
Cons: Price
When I bought my new computer I decided to stay with Kaspersky and I am glad I did. I have had no issues at all. I also use Slim Cleaner all the time and in l 1/2years not 1 issue. Thanks Kaspersky.
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromCanada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 7
Peace of Mind.
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Feature set, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, Parental controls
Cons: Scan speed, Spam protection
I am on my second experience with Kaspersky PURE 2, and then 3.0. In between, I thought I’d rather try to get another kind of protection, and that it may be easier to a nontechnical as I am, and lighter as to avoid hampering the performance of my laptop…. That was the remorse of my life: I know now the meaning of being really safe, hassle-free, and above all I won’t be deluded into monkey business like trying to sell me a bundle that induces me into the mercy of their program.
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
Fromgibsons, BC, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Reliable protection
Date:November 9, 2014
Pros: Feature set, System performance, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface, reliable
I let Kaspersky do its job - which it does incredibly well.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromBritish Columbia
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Saviour
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: System performance, Value for cost, Rescue disk, Virus detection, User interface
We could not access the Internet with antic our browsers, load the CD and ran the program. Every thing repaired and back in business.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next»