Kaspersky Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Product Reviews

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security delivers the ultimate protection for your PCs, identity, passwords, photos and more. Plus, our unique Safe Money technology ensures maximum security for your online financial transactions
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1511 Reviews) 1511
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,511 reviews)
5 stars
1,088
4 stars
220
3 stars
80
2 stars
48
1 star
75
1,343 out of 1,511(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
Review 1 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Total protection
Date:May 25, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, thoroughly cleaned viruses
Love this it's easy to use ,my computer runs faster and security is top notch.
Review 2 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
2 out of 5
2
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
1 out of 5
1
Frombc canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
kaspersky
Date:May 24, 2016
This installed version seems to slow down my pc. It continously has popup windows asking me to include or discontinue web sites with unknown certificates.
Review 3 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Happy, happy happy...........
Date:May 19, 2016
So far so good, no issues, seems to work like it is suppose to. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. Thank you Nancy Dunn
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromSheet Harbour, NS
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Keeping the Wolves Out!
Date:May 18, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, versitility
Cons: Price
I've been using a computer since the early 90's and I've tried many security and antivirus programs. I'm 70 yrs old now and I've been using Kaspersky for over two years and encouraged my partner to use it as well. What I like about it is that I no longer have to think about safety as actively as I once did. Sure, I land on sites that want to infect my machine, or who want to freeze up my computer and then have me pay them for its release; but with KASPERSKY I just don't have to worry about it. I get notices when a site is sketchy and back off it and yes I really dislike the nag screens where some programs want to scare you into purchase but I'm still in charge of this computer(s) and I'll make my purchase when I want to make it. I like their support and I like that I can use one program on both my lappies. Once Kaspersky is guarding the door, all the wolves go somewhere else.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromGuelph Ontario Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:Less than 1 Month
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
complete protection for my PC and android
Date:May 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Parental controls, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, installation, service
Kaspersky works in the background and does not interfere with any of the programs that I work with.
This makes me very happy.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromEssex Ont.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 7
Solid Software
Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, System performance
Cons: eye candy
I have use KTS for some time now, it he only product that does not bog your machine down.This product is the only one that gave me confidence its doing its job while others have failed on many occasions.KIS browser plug in gives you the added protection and you can see it working and has worked. No software is bullet proof but KTS is the best on the market by far. I would only warn Kaspersky not to go to far with the eye candy and keep it simple as they have but newer revision they seem to be mess with the eye candy. ITs not how it looks , its how it protects your system anything else is a waste of resources.
Review 7 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
FromSurrey, bc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Pop-ups and slows computer down
Date:May 8, 2016
Pros: Virus detection
Protection wise, this program appears to be doing its job.
However, I find the constant pop-ups annoying and since installation, my computer functions extremely slowly. I am on the Windows Edge, Windows 10 platform so it could be a combination of the two.
It is not as annoying as Norton. This program is way better than that program
Review 8 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
3 out of 5
3
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3
Ease of Use: 
2 out of 5
2
FromPointe-Claire Qc. canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
databasers
Date:May 5, 2016
Cons: nothing in french
getting messages
application databases were not updated error 2688679940
fail to start database update task
databases and application modules were not updated
Review 9 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromSt. Albert AB Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Date:April 29, 2016
I recently received my Kaspersky Total Securitydisc. But the spindle hole is too small and I can't load the disc.
Got any suggestions?
Review 10 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
My review
Date:April 24, 2016
Pros: User interface
Cons: Price
Next time I will make sure I will not buy on net because I can't install on 3 computer.
+ I can't use on win10
Review 11 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Tech Savvy
Operating System:Windows 10
Perfect
Date:April 20, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation, Scan speed, Spam protection
Easy to use and it's simple. I recommande this protection for every users
Review 12 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCarp, Ontario,Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:More than 3 Years
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows 10
best protection available
Date:April 16, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
Kaspersky total security is the best anti virus product I have used to date . The ease of use is second to none .
I had trouble with my renewal application but the customer service walked me through the whole set up and I have nothing but great things to say about the quick response of the customer service .
I am not really a tech. person and they made the whole experience easy to understand right from the start.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromCardinal, Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
One word: Excellent.
Date:April 15, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Rescue disk, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance, live support
The features within the Total Security package is second to none. The UI is easy to navigate and the numerous features are easy to access and understand. My wife and I had a very bad experience with a very well known brand (our issue was not concerning a virus) and as a result did a lot of Internet Security research online. We consistently found that Kaspersky was very highly rated and when we compared pricing in regards to other companies, Kaspersky Total Security was extremely reasonably priced. We were so impressed with what we found during our research that we decided to buy the 3-year option and ever since the very first day (2 months ago), we have never regretted our decision.
In regards to the Live Online Support:: Support was initiated within seconds and the support person was very polite and very knowledgeable. The live support UI is excellent as well - in fact, the best we have seen anywhere online. The very short instant survey upon completion of your chat is very handy - i.e. not an email filling your inbox asking for you to complete a survey.
Final Word:
On all fronts a job extremely well done. We thank you and I'm sure thousands of other customers thank you as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
FromMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Complete protection for 3 PCs
Date:April 12, 2016
I have tried several Virus protectors but Kaspersky outstands them all. I am starting my 2nd year with great confidence.
Thank you very much!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromRegina, Saskatchewan
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Usage:Small Business
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 10
Satisfied
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Feature set, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: see above
For some accounting programs that I have to sent a e-mail from I have to close Kaspersky. Then when I activate it again it corrupts and I have to call the help desk and install it again . This is very troublesome and time consuming.
Earl
Review 16 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
5 out of 5
5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
Excellent product.
Easy to use. Never encountered any glitches.
Happy with the purchase. Received discount on two years of service. Reasonably priced.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3
Fromgloucester,on
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Windows 7
Date:April 2, 2016
Pros: Virus detection, Rescue disk, Value for cost, System performance
Cons: Installation
quite happy with the protection so far. used to have virus and trojan problems before. no problems since installing kaspersky
Review 18 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
OK but
Date:April 1, 2016
Works well in the background, however the "safe money" does not work in Windows 10
Review 19 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4
FromCanada Edmonton
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Usage:Family
Time Used:1-12 Months
Computer Experience:Newbie
Operating System:Windows Vista
All proctection
Date:March 28, 2016
Safe and worry free for everyone whose not familiar with the the product.
Review 20 for Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security
This review is fromKaspersky Total Security.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5
Protection: 
4 out of 5
4
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5
Fromottawa, canada
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Usage:Individual
Time Used:1-3 Years
Computer Experience:Proficient User
Operating System:Mac OS X
customer service
Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: User interface, Virus detection, Value for cost, System performance
The gentleman who helped me purchase the upgrade and determine what was best for my situation was an excellent listener. He provided good input for me to consider and I am happy with the result of my choice.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next»